Lost Treasures

Posted On June 28, 2008

Filed under life, parenting, self, The Tribe

Comments Dropped one response

I started cleaning out the back seat of my car yesterday because it was really getting overloaded with things.  As a whole, we have the habit of leaving empty wrappers and empty juice boxes on the floor of the car.  But, over the past year or so, I have found some very interesting things.

  1. A small child sized, pink toed sock – As far as I know, no one has ever left the car without their socks on…
  2. Several rocks – Courtesy of The Tyrant
  3. Crushed-up multi-color goldfish crackers – Or as I called it kaleidoscope vomit
  4. A bubble wand – but no bubbles or bottle…
  5. 2 Shrek trivia cards – probably from a Happy Meal
  6. 4 pony tail holders – I can never find any in the house, they all end up in my back seat!
  7. Teddy Graham limbs – Just arms and legs, no heads.
  8. A rubber ducky – I am not even going to ask where this one came from myself.

As I write this, I am wondering a few things.  First, how did I end up with one sock and second, when did I lose control over the contents of my car!  I use to have cool stuff, like candy bar wrappers and now, I end up with bath toys!

One Response to “Lost Treasures”

  1. Tricia

    You’re much more brave than I am. I’m afraid of what I’ll find, so I think I’ll just let the stuff pile up until I can’t see out the back window anymore, and then I’ll trade for a new car. It shouldn’t take long, my son likes to take his shoes off in the car, especially if they’re full of sand. Give it a month and, I suspect we’ll have a beach in the back seat.

Leave a Reply

