Tag, now I am it!

Posted On August 2, 2008

Filed under life, self

Comments Dropped 5 responses

Tricia at Shout Daily, tagged me with a tell all, bare your soul kind of thing.  (Personally, I think she is cheating! 😉 ) I am suppose to tell you 7 things about me and then tag 7 other victims.. er.. bloggers to do the same.

1.  Before I became a professional computer dork, I wanted to write for a living.

2. I wore glasses as a kid that were way to big for my face.  I was, and still am, extremely tiny and they just didn’t make glasses small enough.  I was picked on ruthlessly and I still can’t wear my glasses in public.  I wear contacts instead.

3. I use to weight 206 lbs and I am not down to 117 lbs.  I still sometimes think I am too big to wear certain things.

4. I never set out to be a “WickedStep Mom,” and it still sometimes scares the hell out of me. 

5. I love coffee, Slurpees and Ben & Jerry’s.

6. I have allergies to preservatives in food  which makes grocery shopping and eating out really hard. 

7. I would lose my mind if I could not text message from my cell phone.

 

Here is my list:

1. NotesfromTheSleepDeprived

2. Stepping Over Junk

3. Constant Life Change

4. Bill at BillandJill.com

5. Jill at BillandJill.com

6. ShamelesslySassy

7. Full Time in New Mexico

P.S. I know I cheated but I was trying to tag people that haven’t been tagged yet.

5 Responses to “Tag, now I am it!”

  1. Sprite's Keeper

    I also love Slurpees. Coke especially. I haven’t had one in 7 months, but dang, I’m craving now! (That felt good to get it off my chest. Thanks!)

  2. Tricia

    Shush now. You’re not supposed to tell anyone I was cheating. It was the sex goddess comment that gave me away, wasn’t it?

    How did you lose all that weight? CONGRATULATIONS to you! What an empowering, wonderful, talk-a-hold-of-the reins kind of thing to do for yourself.

  3. Tricia

    Ummm. That was supposed to be TAKE, not TALK. I hate it when my keyboard doesn’t cooperate with my fingers.

  4. awickedstepmom

    As for the weight loss.. hard work, exercise, lost of self-dicipline and food allegies. I wouldn’t recommend the last one. It makes eating anywhere but home a real challenge.

  5. Wendy

    Wow, I’m trying to get where you are with the weight loss. I’m sure you’re not too big to wear certain things. I know the Tribe is thrilled with you being their “wicked” stepmom, so don’t let it scare you.

    And I’ve already been tagged, but it’s ok. I’ll do it again. Cuz I love to talk about myself! 😉

Leave a Reply

