We have come full circle…

Posted On August 4, 2008

Filed under family, The Show, The Tyrant

Comments Dropped 3 responses

In the car on Saturday, The Tyrant was singing and dancing and mimicking her sisters.  She was a non-stop gab-fest which is just the way I like her.  The Show was not amused.  She keep saying, “Jeez, will you just be quiet?”  The Tyrant would happily continue with her yaking without even taking notice to her sister.  A few times, she would even say, “Well, you don’t have to listen, I am not talking to you!” and stick out her tongue.  Finally, The Show had enough and said “Dad, can you please make her shut up, I have a headache!”  Bear just looked at her and said, “you know I remember this same conversation from your sister when you were that age.”  The Tyrant continued talking all the way home.
 
The next day, The Show was in a chatty mood.  When we got in the car, she just couldn’t stop talking.  The Tyrant, who got mercilessly jabbed at over talking the day before, decided it was her turn to complain.  She started with. “Jeez, will you ever shut up?”  And kept saying it ever try The Show opened her mouth.  Finally, she said “Jeez, you are so obnoxious!  Dad, make her be quiet, I have a headache!”  And at that point, I knew for sure, we had come full circle.
3 Responses to “We have come full circle…”

  1. Wendy

    Ohh sweet revenge! Noah and Tess are both talkers. But they only want to talk to me. At the same time. Of course, Thomas is there trying to talk to me, too. I can’t wait for the silent teenaged years! lol

  2. Sprite's Keeper

    I’m gonna need to start working on a sister or brother for Sprite so I can endure the fun family antics of “Shut up!” “Stop touching me!” and the ever-precocious “Mom, he’s looking at me!”

  3. Jamie

    Sounds fairly familar….

Leave a Reply

