The Next Generation of Snark

Posted On September 15, 2008

Filed under family, life, parenting, The Mother Hen, The Tyrant

Comments Dropped 5 responses

Actual conversation between The Mother Hen and The Tyrant:

The Mother Hen: “Stop acting like a barbarian and eating with your hands!”

The Tyrant: “I am not a barbarian! Forget it!  I am not eating!” <she throws chicken back on her plate>

Me: “Just ignore her, honey.  I know you can do it, you ignored me earlier.”

The Tyrant: “Okay, I will.” <goes back to eating with her hands>

The Mother Hen: “Stop it!  You have rice in your hair!”

The Tyrant: “I am sorry, Daddy.  Did you say something?”

5 Responses to “The Next Generation of Snark”

  1. Mike

    Wow, good luck with that one. I’m a step dad, but mine is sixteen. She just glares at me sometimes…

  2. Tricia

    This is called sibling bonding, right!

  3. Sprite's Keeper

    Now, this brings up a good theory. Is snark a result of nature or nurture? 🙂

  4. awickedstepmom

    Mike, I am not worried. She gets her sense of snark from her father and I. They are all sweet while they are sleeping though! 😉

  5. Bill (not Jill)

    This all begins once they start talking. Or so I’m learning.

Leave a Reply

