The Un-Patriot

Posted On November 4, 2008

Filed under frustration, life, The Spin Cycle

Comments Dropped 7 responses

Am I the only one out there in the blogosphere that is glad that the voting is finally over?  I mean, I love this country and I feel honored that we can vote.  But, the constant media bombardment has finally made me crack!  The news is on all day at work and I have seriously heard the same exact speeches over and over again.  I had to start listening to my iPod all the time just to get my sanity back.  I seriously starting having crazy dreams about the same words being said over and over.   I would dream about being trapped in my house with zombie’s pounding at my door.  I would call 911 for help and I would get is McCain-Palin or Obama-Biden speeches as a response on the phone.

Aside from my nightmares of recurring speeches haunting me for the rest of my days…  Which would be very short lived if I was in fact being surrounded by a horde of brain hungry zombies.  Every time that I vote, I think back to my high school days.  In my sophomore year, I decided to run for student council.  I ran for class treasure, un-opposed.  I managed to lose that election.  That is how much of a dork I was, and quite possibly still am.  I lost an election against no one.  My lovely and thoughtful classmates wrote in another person because they didn’t want me to win.  Maybe it is because I write about zombie nightmares?

Or maybe, just maybe it was my campaign symbol.

Check out the awesomeness!

Check out the awesomeness!

(P.S. – You have no idea how incredible hard that was to draw in Microsoft Paint!!!!)

7 Responses to “The Un-Patriot”

  1. Sprite's Keeper

    You lost unopposed?! Whoa! I think that’s the reason I never ran for anything in school. Too much pressure. Too much influence. I too am glad the election is over and I’m ready to look forward!
    You’re linked!

  2. Tricia

    I’ll vote for you. Let’s have a recount.

    I’m so, so, so happy the election is over. I’ve never seen so much bickering and animosity and I was so incredibly exhausted by it all. I’m looking forward moving on and new conversations, and yes, new speeches!

  3. HeatherPride

    LOL at the unopposed loss of the election! Oh, no. I cringe when I think of my high school self!!

  4. Jamie

    Great pic! You make a very good point!!!

  5. steenky bee (jenboglass)

    Color me impressed. I too, am glad the vote is over. I owe the Spin Cycle ladies my spin on the vote, but hopefully it won’t be to politically charged. Great spin!! Love it!

  6. sammanthia

    I am SO glad it’s over! I think all of this could have been avoided if all of us were ushered into the white house. No elections, no polls, just our fabulous blogging selves telling people to just say no to trolling. But that’s just me. 😉

  7. steenky bee

    Just stalking again. Sorry for the inconvinience.

Leave a Reply

