Cell Phone for Your Kid?

Posted On November 20, 2008

Filed under life

Comments Dropped 4 responses

If you are hesitant about getting you kid a cell phone, read this. It is about a man who was hit by a stray bullet but escaped injury because the bullet hit his cell phone.  If that won’t work for you, or you are worried about your teenage daughter, consider buying them one of these.  In case they ever have to drive alone at night.

Gun Phone

Gun Phone

4 Responses to “Cell Phone for Your Kid?”

  1. halfasgoodasyou

    Ha, nice gun! I’ll wait till my kids get a little older before considering that. I used to work at a high school and the kids were TERRIBLE with their cell phones. There were usage policies in effect but the teachers didn’t all enforce them. Kids would text each other test questions and cheat. I get kids needing them for safety concerns but I hated seeing them when they weren’t supposed to be out…. We’ll see how I feel in a few years when my kids are old enough to ask for them.

  2. steenky bee

    Um, if my husband saw that thing, he’d totally want it. I have an iPhone. I think I’d be crushed if a bullet hit it. I’d be all, “Take me, take me! Leave the phone! I just downloaded the coolest app!”

  3. Sprite's Keeper

    Oh, please tell me that’s fake!
    I think age limits are a must for cell phones. Obviously, teens should have one, but more limited access to things like texting and downloading. My eight year old nephew does not need a cell phone. (True story. There is a 4 year old in Sprite’s school who has a cell phone which she plays with in front of other kids. WAAY too young!)

  4. goodfather

    Too… many… phone/gun jokes…

    ‘Let me just shoot off this text message.’

    Oh. I guess that’s only one. Awesome phone, heheh.

Leave a Reply

