Why I like GoodFatherblog

Posted On December 23, 2008

Filed under The Spin Cycle

Comments Dropped 8 responses

The first post I ever read on Goodfatherblog was his first Spin Cycle entry “Nothing to Fear”. I must admit I only clicked on the link becase he was a daddy blogger on the Spin Cycle .  Since there are so few daddy blogger out there, I had to check him out.  What I found was a snarky, creative guy who fears clowns and their trainers as much as I do. But, I also found an honest man doing his best to be a good father. In his blog interview on SixFeetUnder he told us that “Trying to be a ‘good’ father is important to me, although naming my blog ‘GoodFatherblog’ was meant as a reminder to myself more than anything.” Reading that interview is what really got me hooked.
Since GoodFather has so many great posts I decided to list off my five favorite. This way everyone can get hooking with me! Here they are in no particular order:

Make sure you leave GoodFather lots of comments because he loves comments!!

8 Responses to “Why I like GoodFatherblog”

  1. Sprite's Keeper

    Brilliance! I love every one of those posts you’ve referenced! I’ve been a loyal fan of GF for a while now. Well done, WSM! You’re linked and Happy Holidays!

  2. goodfather

    Aww, thanks WSM! I’m a huge fan of yours too 🙂 .

    Happy Holidays!

  3. Captain Dumbass

    GF is all kinds of awesome. I even feel comfortable enough to refer to him as GF.

  4. HeatherPride

    Who doesn’t love goodfather!!??

    Merry Christmas!!

  5. phhhst

    GF is a great guy with a fun blog. Wonderful spin.

  6. halfasgoodasyou

    I dig GF too! Great choice, the dude is hilarious. He ran in the snow in his underwear, who does that?

  7. Robin

    Oh, the snow angels post TOTALLY won me over! As if I needed convincing!
    Great recommendation! 🙂

  8. HeatherPride

    Who can resist Goodfather!! I’m hooked too! Great tribute!

Leave a Reply

