Becoming a “real mom”

Posted On December 30, 2008

Filed under Bear, parenting

Comments Dropped 6 responses

Since the hoiday season is over, I feel no guilt what so ever about posting this.  Mostly because the girls have already gotten the presents that I am refering too.  This is an actual text message conversation between Bear and I.  To set the stage, I am out shopping for presents and he is at home with the kids.

Me: LOL  I am officially a real mom now.

Bear: How did you find out I was pregnant?!?

Me: Butthead!  I meant I just bought underwear as a present for the girls.

Bear: LOL  Yep, that seals it.

6 Responses to “Becoming a “real mom””

  1. Sprite's Keeper

    Oh, yeah!
    Those girls are so lucky to have you.

  2. Casey

    Welcome to real motherhood but I’m pretty sure you were one before the purchase. Next stop, deodorant and toothbrushes in their stockings.

  3. Jenny

    LOL so true. And I put toothbrushes in the stockings, too.

  4. Captain Dumbass

    Congrats, but I’d have to agree with Casey.

  5. HeatherPride

    Ummmm, yep. You’re official! Last year I gave Logan Toy Story underwear in his stocking!! hee hee

  6. Tricia

    Oh this reminds me of when my step daughter and I shopped for underwear and her father accidentally opened the bag, and then proceeded to faint.

Leave a Reply

