School daze

Posted On January 6, 2009

Filed under family, soap box

Comments Dropped 11 responses

If you have been watching the new lately, at all, you will probably have seen a story about the Obama girls and their first days of school.  They are attending private schools, the same one that Chelsea Clinton attended the media has been quick to point out.  If you see any of the pictures, you will see two miserable looking little girls surrounded by Secret Service agents.  The first day of school is hard enough.  These poor girls have to go in with armed guards and a media circus on top of all that.  I know that we are all interested in the “new Kennedy’s” but, can’t we just let these two go to school for a day or two before we hound them for interviews?

11 Responses to “School daze”

  1. kellicarnahanphotography

    I was annoyed myself, I turned the new off yesterday morning.
    Kelli
    http://briankelliharper.blogspot.com/

  2. Sprite's Keeper

    Amen! Give them some space!

  3. Jenny

    I agree! Poor little girls.

  4. Jamie

    I agree!!

  5. HeatherPride

    It is so pathetic, isn’t it? I can’t help rolling my eyes at the media.

  6. goodfather

    Yes! You are SO right.

  7. sammanthia

    Totally agreed. I wish people would lay off, it’s ridiculous.

  8. captaindumbass

    On the bright side, never going to have to deal with bullies.

  9. movindowntheroad

    no kidding. that’s why I passed up being a celebrity…heh heh. Yeah though, on a serious note, it’s greed that takes over people’s humanity in this case.

  10. halfasgoodasyou

    I haven’t turned on a TV in days so I didn’t know they had started school. I wish people would leave that poor family alone. Sure, Obama won and is the next president but his kids should be left out of it. Ugh.

  11. Tricia

    I agree, and I can’t imagine what the public scrutiny will be while their father is in office. It must be a difficult way to grow up.

Leave a Reply

