10 * 10 = 100th Post!

Posted On January 8, 2009

Filed under Uncategorized

Comments Dropped 10 responses

This is my 100th post. So, I decided to make ten lists of ten things. They are not top tens, so the order doesn’t necessarily matter. But, it is a list of ten tens so, there is that. To be honest, I have agonized over this post for a few weeks. I even bugged Bear trying to come up with what to write about. He said, “Hell no! I am staying out of it!” I think it was a wise decision, so I won’t hold it against him. So, without further ramblings, here we go:

Ten Things I Hear a lot:

  1. Are you serious? (No, probably not)
  2. Wait, what? (Yeah, you heard me right, even if it doesn’t make sense to you)
  3. Slow down!  You are talking to fast.  (Too bad pal, keep up!)
  4. How old are you? (I am very tiny and have chubby cheeks, if I try hard enough, I can pass for 13)
  5. Can you fix this for me? (I am not sure why so many people trust me with power tools)
  6. So, about my home computer…  (I hate this phase, don’t ask me to fix your computer.  Unless you are prepared to deal with the snark.  Then, ask away)
  7. You’re crazy! (Yeah, mostly.  You say that like it is a bad thing…)
  8. Did you really eat all of that? (Yep…)
  9. Is this going to end up in your blog? (Probably.)
  10. You are definitely your mother’s daughter. (I am never sure how to respond to this.)

Ten Best Moments of My Life:

  1. Getting into college
  2. Graduating from college
  3. Passing my first Microsoft Certification exam
  4. Kissing Bear for the first time
  5. Making the first ever [WickedStepMom]’s Day cake
  6. Realizing that my divorce was finally over and I was finally free
  7. Getting my first blog comment
  8. Being published for the first time
  9. Getting the first real hug from each of my beautiful girls
  10. Realizing I can do this “step-mom thing”

Ten of My Favorite Things:

  1. Coke Zero
  2. My cell phone
  3. Bear, The Mother Hen, The Show, and The Tyrant
  4. Caramel
  5. Popcorn
  6. Grilled Cheese sandwiches made with pepper jack cheese
  7. Cooking
  8. M&Ms
  9. Chili Fries
  10. Snow men

Ten Do-Overs:

  1. I wouldn’t have gotten married when I did.  I was too young and too naive.
  2. I would have gotten allergy tested sooner.
  3. I would have been less shy as a kid.  Being that shy really did a major number on my self-confidence.
  4. I would have never quit writing.
  5. I would have not told my parents that I didn’t want to move when I was a kid.  They wanted to move and my brother and I didn’t, so they didn’t move.
  6. I would have gone on vacation with my parents a few years ago, so that I could have said goodbye to my dog.
  7. I would have bought a house instead of a condo and gotten a new dog.
  8. I would have worked harder in high school so that college wasn’t so hard.
  9. I would have listen to my head more instead of always listening to my heart.
  10. I would have argued more to go to the funeral of my friend, instead of giving in to my ex-husband.

Ten Things I Wouldn’t Change:

  1. Going to a local university and living at home for most of the time.
  2. Falling in love with Bear.
  3. Learning to laugh at myself.
  4. My childhood.
  5. Starting a blog and becoming known as WickedStepMom.
  6. My love of reading and books.
  7. Not becoming a journalist or not studying journalism in college.
  8. Becoming a computer nerd.
  9. Becoming a step-mom.
  10. Getting divorced.

Ten Superstitions I Have:

  1. Any penny found is a lucky penny that should be put in your shoe.
  2. If you blow out all the candles on your birthday cake with the first puff you will get your wish.
  3. Tap the dash board twice and tap the ceiling of the car once, if you are driving through a yellow light so that you don’t get pulled over.
  4. If you count the number of fish you caught, you will catch no more that day.
  5. Pulling out a gray or white hair will cause ten more to grow in its place.
  6. If the palm of your right hand itches it means you will soon be getting money.
  7. If the palm of your left hand itches it means you will soon be paying out money.
  8. It is bad luck to walk under a ladder.
  9. Bad luck will follow the spilling of salt unless a pinch is thrown over the left shoulder.
  10. Put salt on the doorstep of a new house and no evil can enter.

Ten Movies I Can Watch Over and Over:

  1. Gladiator
  2. Jason and the Argonauts
  3. The Patriot
  4. Ever After
  5. The Sword in the Stone
  6. Die Hard
  7. The Bourne Identity
  8. The Evil Dead
  9. Clerks
  10. Reign of Fire

Ten Thing I Will Never Understand:

  1. Reality TV
  2. American Idol
  3. Why people are convince that if there is a car in front of them they are going to travel slower than if there isn’t one.  Even if the car in front is going faster than they are.
  4. Mayonnaise on French Fries
  5. Ketchup on Mac and Cheese
  6. The fascination with Britney Spears.
  7. The need to force political correctness on everyone.
  8. Jim Carey
  9. Iced coffee
  10. Teenagers – I didn’t even understand myself as a teenager.

Ten Nicknames I Have Had:

  1. Bo
  2. Raebo
  3. Angel
  4. Princess
  5. Rae-Rae
  6. Home Salad
  7. Princess Moon Puppy
  8. The Commish
  9. WSM
  10. Rach

Ten Places I Want to Visit:

  1. Scotland (again)
  2. Ireland
  3. Mexico
  4. New York, NY
  5. Hawaii – For the NFL Pro Bowl
  6. Universal Studio’s Island of Adventure
  7. Kalahari Resorts
  8. The Smithsonian
  9. Frederik Meijer Gardens (again)
  10. Tahquamenon Falls (again)
10 Responses to “10 * 10 = 100th Post!”

  1. Sprite's Keeper

    Great list! Home Salad? Sorry, have to giggle!

  2. Jamie

    I love this idea what a great way to mark your 100th post! Congrats!

  3. Jenny

    This is a great post! Can I borrow this idea when I get to my (long-time coming)100th post?

  4. captaindumbass

    Excellent 100th, Princess Moon Puppy. Ketchup on mac and cheese, I think it’s a man thing. So many comments I’d like to make on this one, so little time before Gray’s Anatomy. Then there will be the inevitable crying. Sigh, you know how it is.

  5. sammanthia

    Awesome twist on the 100th post! I’ve never seen it done this way and wished I would have thought about it when I spent 3 days doing mine. Yes, I am that boring.
    Gladiator? LOVED it! I didn’t think I would, either. I’ve watched it five times.
    Congrats on your 100th!

  6. halfasgoodasyou

    Happy 100th, congrats! I have to disagree about mayo on fries though, I always thought it was gross until I tried it.

    Amen to the asking about their home computer. I was a tech person for several years and I used to want to kill people when they would ask about their home computer. People would even have the balls to bring their computers in from home without asking first. Of course, I usually fixed them but that’s not the point. Oh, and how every person I know, including family STILL call my house for tech support when I’m drowning in sick kids and could care less. Oh, and how every family meal gets turned into computer questions. I think you may have touched on a sore subject.

    Again, happy 100th, I like the way you divided it up into categories. I just rambled on and on for my 100th.

  7. HeatherPride

    What’s up Home Salad!!! Happy 100 to you!

    I think ketchup in mac & cheese sounds gross, but then I’ve been known to stir Rotel into my mac & cheese, so I’m not sure I can talk!

    I agree, life got a lot easier when I learned to laugh at myself!

  8. Ten Things Tuesday « k squared

    […] Found here. […]

  9. Random Tuesday Thoughts: Who Knew? « Life and Times of a Wicked Step Mom

    […] had no idea until I clicked on “New Post.”  I am rather shocked I missed it.  For my 100th post, I talked about myself.  For the 200th, I talked about comics.  Was I suppose to do something […]

  10. too lazy for a real post « what i really meant to say

    […] real post Posted by Becca under Uncategorized Leave a Comment  So I stole this meme from A Wicked Stepmom. But I’m doing 7 and not 10. Feel free to […]

Leave a Reply

