A reminder

Note to self, remember these words.  As said by Druss the Legend, a character created by David Gemmell.

Never violate a woman, nor harm a child.
Do not lie, cheat or steal.
These things are for lesser men.
Protect the weak against the evil strong.
And never allow thoughts of gain to lead you into the pursuit of evil.
Never back away from an enemy. Either fight or surrender.
It is not enough to say “I will not be evil.” Evil must be fought wherever it is found.

5 Responses to “A reminder”

  1. halfasgoodasyou

    I can’t promise that I won’t be evil, sorry. I have a toddler and it’s too fun to push his buttons. That’s evil, no?

  2. HeatherPride

    Look out, Evil Doers!! WSM’s gonna getcha! I will fight the good fight with ya.

  3. Tricia

    Great, great note, but somehow I think you probably don’t need a reminder.

  4. captaindumbass

    David Gemmell writes some pretty good stuff.

  5. Beautiful Like Me: Safety in Numbers? « Life and Times of a Wicked Step Mom

    […] have posted this once before, but I feel the need to do it again.  It is what I preach and […]

Leave a Reply

