Random Tuesday Thoughts: Sleep is good?

Posted On February 17, 2009

Filed under Bear, Random Tuesday Thoughts

Comments Dropped 7 responses

For more Random Tuesday Thoughts check out The UnMom.

For the past few nights, Bear has had a hard time sleeping.  Last night he slept really well.  He was on the charger way too long though because he was all fired up this morning.

Because of my continuing foot injury, I have been sleeping with a pillow under my leg to prop it up.  I can think of few things in the world that are more uncomfortable than this.

Because of some scheduling changes, we have all being going to bed around 9pm and getting up at 5am.  If I am really lucky, in a few weeks I will be able to sleep until 5:30!  WOOHOO!

My new Domo Kun  (Bear got him for me on Valentine’s Day.  This is true dork love!) action figure (girls have dolls, boys have action figures…  I am somewhere in between) fell over on my desk.  He looks like he is sleeping.  I am jealous of a stuffed toy…

7 Responses to “Random Tuesday Thoughts: Sleep is good?”

  1. Keely

    lol, my son let me sleep in until 6:45 this morning. It’s sad that I’m happy about that.

    Happy Tuesday! Hope you sleep soon!

  2. Casey

    On the charger way too long? I’m stealing that phrase.

    Ugh at your early bed and wake times. I don’t do anything before six and that’s only because the kids wake up then and expect to be cared for.

    Happy randomness!

  3. Sprite's Keeper

    Sorry, my two year old will tell us to go away if she’s not ready to get up and face the world.

  4. Sammanthia

    I’m not going to leave a comment that I slept in today until 8. Nope, I’m not gonna do it.

  5. HeatherPride

    FIVE O’CLOCK???? That’s just crazy. I can barely do 6:00!

  6. captaindumbass

    Charger? I love that.

  7. Jenny

    I know what you mean about the pillow. I tried sleeping with a pillow(s) when I was pregnant, but I hated it. Couldn’t sleep with them, couldn’t sleep without them. Hope things get better with the sleep and foot.

Leave a Reply

