Things change

Posted On February 26, 2009

Filed under life, self, The Spin Cycle

Comments Dropped 5 responses

 

I walked past you today, for the first time in a long time.  You made eye contact with me.  I think it was the first time you ever really saw me.  I kept me head high and I looked right through you.  Unafraid.

I broke your power over me today.  Today, I was no longer scared.  I took the first step on the path of being whole.   And it was right in front of you.  You can never take that moment back.  I will never look at you the same again. 

My best friend was with me.  But, I didn’t need him.  He was right there, but I would have walked there without him.  My sword-brother never left my side.  I have a protector now.  Even if I don’t need him.

Things change.

5 Responses to “Things change”

  1. HeatherPride

    Things do change!! Awesome post! You found your power!

  2. Sprite's Keeper

    Powerful! Love it! You’re linked!

  3. Casey

    That is the best feeling, when the power is completely gone. I know it well and it was so empowering.

  4. Casey

    I just realized that I said power and empowering in the same comment. I’m a dork but they were powerful words. Ha.

  5. Laufa

    Change is great, even if it hurts. Glad you have the power.

Leave a Reply

