Day Off

Posted On February 27, 2009

Filed under frustration, life, parenting, self

Comments Dropped 8 responses

Someone remind me of this again soon.  I am been feeling a little overwhelm lately.  Like I just need a day off to recover.  So, today, I am taking it.  I am taking the day off from all of the things listed above.  I might even take tomorrow too.

8 Responses to “Day Off”

  1. HeatherPride

    We all need one now and then! Enjoy your time off to unwind!

  2. Sprite's Keeper

    Ooh, I need a mental health day too. How about a week?

  3. Tricia

    Good for you! I hope you enjoy it.

  4. Casey

    I hope your day off was relaxing. Yay for you!

  5. Keely

    Ugh, I wish I could do that too. Unfortunately when they’re 1 they need STUFF. Like food. And their bum wiped.

    Sigh.

  6. FoN

    I hear ya. I had that day yesterday. I ‘took to my bed’. It was awesome! Ate, slept, interneted (is too a word), watched TV….ahh….

  7. Jenny

    I half-way took today off, but only because it was my birthday.

  8. Captain Dumbass

    Since it’s Sunday I think I’ll take your advice.

Leave a Reply

