But it’s March!!

Posted On March 2, 2009

Filed under funny quotes, parenting, The Tyrant

Comments Dropped 3 responses

This weekend, the beginning of March, we had highs in the 20s.  On Sunday morning, The Tyrant wanted to wear her ballerina flats with no socks.  I told her it was too cold and that she needed to wear her socks.  Her response was “But it’s MARCH!”  Later that same day, she wanted to go to the park.  When I told her that it was too cold she said, “But its March!”  After dinner, she wanted to eat her ice cream cup on the balcony.  I again said it was too cold, and she responded, “But it’s March!” 

A few hours later, I asked her to make her bed.  She said that she didn’t want to. So, I jokingly told her that if she didn’t make her bed, she would be sleeping on the balcony.  She looked at me, with shock and said “But its too cold!”  So, I grinned and said, “But it’s March!”

3 Responses to “But it’s March!!”

  1. HeatherPride

    Awesome comeback!! I’m ready for Spring to get sprung too!

  2. Sprite's Keeper

    What is it they say about March? In like a lion, out like a lamb? Hope the bleating begins early for you!

  3. Casey

    Nice comeback. I can’t believe how cold this year has been, even for us here in FL. To be fair, our coldest days would probably seem pretty warm to you…

Leave a Reply

