Stunned

Posted On March 11, 2009

Filed under Bear, Out of my element, self

Comments Dropped 3 responses

Riding into work with morning, Bear and I were listening to satellite radio.  Since I got my new car, I have really been enjoying my commercial free stations.  My current favorite is the Octane Channel. There is a lot of good rock music on there and a bunch of new stuff that the local stations aren’t playing.

But this morning, as one song changed to the next, my display showed, “Careless Whisper” as the song title.  The DJ announced that it was a new cover from Seether.  Bear and I were so stunned we had to make sure that it was Seether, so we checked the artist info.  It was Seether

So, here are both version for you to torture yourself with like we did this morning.  (Video links courtesy of Bear because he is totally awesome!)

WHAM!

Seether

3 Responses to “Stunned”

  1. spriteskeeper

    Crap. I don’t have access to the links. I’ll check it out tonight. That ought to be interesting!

  2. The Smirking Cat

    I love Seether! Thanks for posting this. I don’t listen to the radio often enough to know they covered this. I’m not ashamed to admit I used to be adore WHAM too!

  3. halfasgoodasyou

    I think I need satellite radio but we mostly listen to kid’s music in the car so what’s the point.

    Thanks for the “Careless Whisper” cover, it was pretty cool! I hate to admit it but I love when bands remake songs. Cake does an awesome version of “I Will Survive.”

Leave a Reply

