Proof that I am nuts

All, I have to say is Sprite’s Keeper started it. She posted about how she made some Lovely Irish Cake Balls of Luck and I decided that I would have to try it too. You see, The Tyrant’s birthday is this Sunday and I always make a unique cake. This year, she decided that she wanted a cat and a flower.  I have been trying to get her to make a decision but she won’t budge.  So, instead of making two cakes, I decided to make the cake balls and decorate them like cats and flowers.   I think it is very do-able, but I also think I need my head examined.  I will be started Thursday night (so we can have cake on Friday) and I will post a picture of the final product.  If you guys don’t hear from me by Monday, send the marines and the men with the little white coats, okay?

9 Responses to “Proof that I am nuts”

  1. Sprite's Keeper

    I wouldn’t say you’re nuts, but by Thursday night, you will have balls!
    Make sure you check out http://www.bakerella.blogspot.com for more ideas! She has some of the coolest things on there and makes the oh so simple look oh so hard!!!!

  2. Tricia

    Oh yes, you are a brave, brave woman. How many do you have to make? I’m actually jealous, that you have the patience to do this. I’m doing well if I get a sheet cake decorated nicely. Can’t wait to see the pictures.

  3. HeatherPride

    I always cop out and get our cakes at the grocery store. But I think you’re right, you can do little cat heads and flowers out of those balls! I can’t wait to see the final product!!

  4. Jamie

    Ohhh that sounds awesome – can’t wait to see pictures!

  5. Casey

    That does sound pretty cool and like something I could never pull off. You’re a braver woman than I and I know you’ll get it done. Good luck!

  6. Sammanthia

    I was lazy and bought Ryerson an ice cream cake from Dairy Queen and it wasn’t even decorated like a cat.
    Can I hire you to bake him a cake next year?

  7. DesignHER Momma

    oh good luck in the kitchen! Can’t wait to see pictures…

  8. Jenny

    Can’t wait to see pictures!

  9. I have no balls « Life and Times of a Wicked Step Mom

    […] have no balls I mentioned before that I am nuts.  Well, this weekend I found out that I am so nuts, I have no balls. I promised all of you […]

Leave a Reply

