Beautiful Like Me Project Annoucement

Posted On March 30, 2009

Filed under Uncategorized

Comments Dropped 7 responses

 

I am not beautiful like you, I am beautiful like me.

Teach the next generation about true beauty and self confidence.

Help girls and boys to have a better self image and to stand up for beauty in all forms.

 

 

Please stop by the Beautiful Like Me Project Home page.

 

badge

7 Responses to “Beautiful Like Me Project Annoucement”

  1. Tricia

    This is a wonderful project and opportunity for us to learn. Thanks for initiating this.

  2. Amy

    Yes, thanks for starting this … I am very excited about it!

  3. Sprite's Keeper

    I LIKE this!

  4. Casey

    What a great idea!

  5. Sammanthia

    This post couldn’t have come at a better time. Thanks for this.

  6. steenky bee

    I can’t wait to click over. Super idea!!

  7. Cate

    Amy told me about this project. Great idea and def. joining. Actually, I’ll post it on both Eco Child’s Play and Nature’s Child.

    I’m going to first tackle my 13yo stepdaughter’s friends. I love that Ara will start a convo like this, “Cate, I know you hate this, too. When girls complain about their bodies?” and then we tackle all the appropriate responses to girls making self-deprecating comments.

    (Though i am also a wicked stepmom.)

Leave a Reply

