Education

Conversation this morning:

The Mother Hen: I don’t want to go to school.  Can I start Spring Break early?

Bear: No

(as we are pulling into the school parking lot)

The Mother Hen: Last chance, guys, I still don’t have to go.

Bear: [The Mother Hen], I would never deny you a chance to broaden your mind.

Me: What kind of parents would we be if we denied you an education.

The Mother Hen: You people suck!

*******

Have you checked out Beautiful Like Me yet?  No?  Then get to clicking!!

7 Responses to “Education”

  1. Casey

    The girl sounds like a good negotiator, maybe she’s got a career in the FBI ahead of her?

    Yes, I want to join you in your Beautiful Like Me quest, I just need to find the time to sit down and come up with something. Words don’t come easily to me, especially when it’s something serious.

  2. Amy

    Got to love kids!

  3. Laufa

    Sounds like my daughter every morning…except it’s I don’t feel good. She’s just tired and nothing is wrong with her. Mine is only in 1st grade – what I have to look forward to.

  4. Sprite's Keeper

    Hey, you have to give her props for a second try!

  5. HeatherPride

    At least she doesn’t hide her feelings!! heh.

  6. Tricia

    Love it!

  7. Jenny

    My 10 yr. old is just like this! She insists she doesn’t have to go to school. She’s also tired of standardized testing and I don’t blame her.

Leave a comment