Abuse and a bunny

Posted On April 13, 2009

Filed under Bear, bonding time, family, life, self

Comments Dropped 9 responses

The Easter Bunny came and dropped off a few baskets.  But, the jerk didn’t finish assembling them and so Bear, The Mother Hen, and I fixed them up.  (In case you are wondering, yes we did make her set up her own basket…)  The Easter Bunny must think the kids stink, because they got a lot of soaps and lotions.   With some candy on the side. 

I got out-smarted by the bows that were set up for the bags that we put the baskets in. So, Bear ended up having to make them.  I was teased mercilessly about being dumber than a bow.  I think there were still teasing me about it this morning but I tuned them out. 🙂

At dinner, we were surrounded by my relatives.  And Bear was telling a very animated story, gesturing wildly with his hands.  He accidentally karate chopped me in my broken foot.  I clutched my foot and tried to tell him that it was okay.  But my uncle walked up to him, with his eyes all big, “Did you hit her?”  Bear, who was sincerely upset answered, “Yeah, right in the foot.”  My uncle grins, “Good job, man!”  So, Bear was able to laugh it off.  After dinner, he iced it and made sure that I wouldn’t get up for anything. 

Next year though, I think he should abuse the bunny and I will make the baskets!!

********

Don’t forget, the next Beautiful Like Me topic goes live on the 20th.  (That is next Monday!)  We will be discussing – “What do today’s children and teens feel pressured to imitate?  Why?”  Join us, by writing a post and leaving a link to your post in my comments!

9 Responses to “Abuse and a bunny”

  1. Tricia

    I am soooo dumber than a bow. I can’t make a nice bow if my life depended on it. Can I borrow Bear right before Christmas?

  2. Anita Ovolina

    That’s awesome! How is your broken foot now???
    Hope you are healing well!
    Cheers,
    Anita

  3. HeatherPride

    Poor foot! Yes, I’m sure Bear felt like a schmuck.

  4. Sprite's Keeper

    I’m kinda glad I didn’t make Sprite an Easter basket this year. I’d have no idea what to do!

  5. Amy

    The Easter bunny was here at 4am trying to get organized, filling baskets and hiding eggs … to bad she procrastinates so much!

  6. sammanthia

    OUCH! I’m not going to complain about an ingrown toenail (sexy, I know) anymore.

  7. steenky bee

    Ah Easter. I’m so glad you’re over.

  8. Casey

    At least the bunny stopped by with baskets, our house was seriously lacking in the Easter department.

    Sorry about your karate chopped foot!

  9. Jenny

    I hate doing Easter baskets. I think it is the commercialization of the holiday…and that plastic grass stuff! My 3 yr. old actually helped put the baskets together Easter morning. lol
    Hope your foot heals up soon.

Leave a Reply

