Random Tuesday Thoughts: [Insert Title Here]

Posted On April 21, 2009

Filed under family, funny quotes, parenting, self, The Show

Comments Dropped 11 responses

Its Random, Its Tuesday… you know the drill…

* The strangest thing said over the weekend was…  “[The Show], get that goat out of the sun roof.”  I laughed until I cried.

* Craig’s List is getting a lot of bad press lately.  I don’t understand it.  What is wrong with a website where you can buy human kidneys.

* I have a new found respect for my parents who had to put up with their teen daughter dating.  Its scary!

* I can walk!  Well, mostly… I still have a lot of balance to re-gain but at least I can move on my own.

* Yesterday, I was asked if I was a computer geek by a little old lady.  When I told her that I was, she said “You are a very cute computer geek.”  That made me smile.

* Some wars are meant to be fought.  Some things are worth fighting for.  Sometimes, it is more important to not quit.

“Beware the sleeping dragon. For when she awakes the Earth will shake.” Winston Churchill

We are awake.

11 Responses to “Random Tuesday Thoughts: [Insert Title Here]”

  1. Amy

    Happy Tuesday to you. I love your sayings that were said. That made me smile.

  2. Harriet

    What’s with the Craig’s List stuff anyway?
    There has been a lot in the press over the past few months.

  3. Sprite's Keeper

    Human kidneys on Craigs List? Is there an oversupply I wasn’t aware of?

  4. blissfully caffeinated

    Well, yeah, that’s where I got my last kidney. Isn’t Craigslist where you’re supposed to get old exercise equipment and human organs and stuff?

  5. Cameron

    I hope you meant sun room, but either way, that’s an odd place for a goat.

    Happy RTT!

  6. gigidiaz

    I’m all down for bargain kidneys. Those people pooing on Craig’s list are just jealous they can’t find any kidneys to sell.

    PS: I think some wars are meant to be fought too and I make the earth shake shake shake it like a salt shaker!

  7. Casey

    Being geeky isn’t so bad. It has it’s advantages. Ugh, teenagers dating, not something I look forward to. I’m glad you’re walking again!

  8. GreenJello

    Cute computer geeks, unite! 🙂

  9. Sammanthia

    Seriously, I don’t even know what Craig’s List is. Something tells me I shouldn’t admit this on the internet.

  10. Keely

    Oh, so THAT’S where those kidneys got to.

    Now that I’m a parent and not a dumbass teenager, I realize my parents bit their tongue A LOT while I was dating. Seriously, some of my choices creep me out now. What 25 year old guy has anything in common with an 18 year old girl??

  11. Stacy (the Random Cool Chick)

    Craigslist has always made me nervous…I prefer to sell things on eBay where I don’t have to have someone come to my house to get it…I can just ship the kidneys directly to them… 😉

    I am not looking forward to the teenage years – particularly the dating age…can I just stop time now?

    Happy RTT! 🙂

Leave a Reply

