Careful what you wish for…

Posted On May 28, 2009

Filed under frustration, life

Comments Dropped 7 responses

I learned today, that I am going to need a new phrase for people who are getting on my nerves.  Saying “bite me” is just too dangerous.  Especially if someone takes it as an invitation to bite the person saying it.  After being flicked in the head, twice in the last two weeks by a co-worker, I just can’t be too cautious. 

So, I need your help.  I need something relatively clean to say at work to people that are bothering me.  “F*@# OFF!!” is not a very good option.  What are some of your favorite things to say to people who get under your skin?

7 Responses to “Careful what you wish for…”

  1. Casey

    I usually stick to the “your mom” or “your face” comebacks which are immature but very therapeutic.

  2. Sprite's Keeper

    “I’m not paid for this.”
    And look COMPLETELY bored when you say it!

  3. Amy @ Five Flower Mom

    How about something like … “Hope you have a magical day” or “you are the greatest person, I’ve worked with in years” BUT not with sarcasm, instead with s smile and kindness — kill them with kindness then maybe they would not get under your skin so much!

  4. blissfully caffeinated

    “You’re so pretty” or “I hate you” are my go-to phrases. Both work equally well.

    And if someone at work flicked me, they would pull back a bloody stump. because, hell no.

  5. Tricia

    Push off and bugger off work for the Brits…and my husband.

  6. Jenny

    I was just going to say what Tricia said! lol And I can’t believe someone would actually FLICK your head at work!?! That isn’t very professional!

  7. HeatherPride

    I use the old classic “buh-bye now”. It’s short and sweet!

Leave a Reply

