Random Tuesday Thoughts: But He is on Oxygen!!

Random Tuesday Thoughts..  blah, blah, blah..  grab a badge and go see Keely or she will send her Ninja Office Manager after you.

I should really rename this to Random Ranty Thoughts, because that is what I seem to do on Tuesdays. So, please…  Welcome to Random Ranty Tuesday Thoughts!  I hope you enjoy, stay for the ice cream….

*My apartment complex has really gone down hill lately.  In one apartment in the same building with the management office, there is a little boy who is on oxygen. There is a big sign on their door stating “Oxygen in use, do not smoke or sure open flame!”  The man that lives there always walks into the apartment with a lit cigarette.  I want to scream at him, “HEY DUMMY!! YOU KID IS ON OXYGEN!!”  But, I really don’t think it would make a difference.  So, instead, whenever I see him do it, I point to the sign on his door and glare.

*GM filed for bankruptcy and people are upset with the President over this.  But as Bear put it. “Its like disciplining a willful child.  You tell them what they need to do and when then need to have it done by.  If they don’t do it, you follow through with the punishment.”  I really don’t know how they didn’t see this coming.  I think it is willful blindness.  That is something that can not be fixed.

*In the strange things my girls say category this week, we have cannibalism.

The Mother Hen: “WSM, The Show is trying to eat me because she is jealous of my house.”

The Show: “I am not jealous!!!!!”

Please note she didn’t say anything about not trying to prepare her sister for dinner.  I always thought that when Bear say, “Its like raising a bunch of cannibals” that he was kidding. Now, I am not so sure.

*Akismet was eating my comments.  I thought people didn’t care enough to leave me comments but really it was Akismet devouring them.  So, if you didn’t see your comment show up, please forgive me. I still like you.  Akismet on the other hand hates you.  I think I got the problem solved now, but I will be checking my spam filter a bit more often.

*The Tyrant has decided that she is willing to eat tacos.  She won’t eat noodles or potatoes but tacos make her happy.  I am very close to making her tacos for every meal, with sugar free Popsicles for dessert.  Anyone know a good nutritionist that will endorse this?…. Anyone?…  Well, I didn’t think so… Back to the drawing board.

*While you are here, take a moment to check out the Beautiful Like Me Project. We posted yesterday, but there is still time to get your post in! Or just grab a badge and spread the word!

8 Responses to “Random Tuesday Thoughts: But He is on Oxygen!!”

  1. Harriet

    No way is someone that stupid to smoke near an ‘oxygen’ room. Wait till he blows the place up. Like people who smoke while pumping gas. I’ve seen that plenty of times.

    http://iamharriet.blogspot.com/2009/06/did-you-ever-wonder.html

  2. Maureen at IslandRoar

    My picky daughter will eat tacos too. But only with cheese and lettuce. So far she at least LOOKs healthy…

  3. GreenJello

    I have no tolerance for picky eaters. The kids know if they don’t like what’s served, they are free to make themselves a peanut butter and jelly sandwich for dinner.

    Now they don’t even complain if something is served that they don’t like. They just quietly get up and make a sandwich. LOL!

  4. Sprite's Keeper

    I have been bribing Sprite with one M&M to eat her dinner, or at least some of everything. I never have to make her eat broccoli or carrots but the rest is a crap shoot.

  5. Stacy (the Random Cool Chick)

    Princess Nagger is a picky eater – but even though she gets all Drama Queen on me by stating “NO thanks” when she sees whatever I’m making for dinner (unless it’s pizza), she understands that she’ll have to at least make an attempt at eating it… Sometimes it ends up being a drama filled evening. 😉

    What a moron walking into his apartment with a lit cigarette – hope you have renter’s insurance in case things go kablooie… 😉

  6. Casey

    Askimet did that to my comments for awhile when I first started using it but now I LOVE it, I never get spam and after messing with the filters, it works like a charm.

    So cannibals? Remind me not to come and visit. Also, that guy with the cigarette should be shot but not around the oxygen tank since guns spark and it might blow up.

  7. Keely

    So, where’s my ice cream?

    Cannibals, hey? That’s awfully close to zombies.

  8. Tricia

    Cannibals…I hadn’t thought of it that way, but you may have a point!

Leave a Reply

