What you taught me

To my girls,

From time to time, you guys teach me things that are so profound that I am astonished that I know anything at all.  Here is my current list of things that you have taught me, while I have been trying to help raise you.

1. It’s okay to be angry.  Stomping your feet is perfectly acceptable.

2. Treats always taste better when “stolen” from someone else.

3. Why walk, when you can skip.

4. Singing in the car should be done as loud as possible with as many people as possible.

5. Sometimes even if we do everything right, the bad things that we were trying to prevent happen anyway, and it is not our fault.

6. Its okay to look at the world differently from everyone else. Its does not make you wrong, it makes you unique. 

7. Finding your own path does not mean that the destination is different.  We just all have to get there in our own way.

8. Tigers named Pinstripes hate older sisters and threaten to eat them every chance they get.

9. There are two kinds of people in this world.  Those who can butt-wiggle in a crowded mall and those who can not.

10. Sprinkles are the best invention ever and should be exploited whenever possible.

Thank you for teaching me so much!

All my love,

WickedStepMom

4 Responses to “What you taught me”

  1. Maureen at IslandRoar

    This is so cute. I love sprinklers.
    And skipping too. Why don’t adults skip?

  2. Sprite's Keeper

    Sprite gave me one of those moments just yesterday. I love those moments.

  3. steenky bee

    I have learned more from my kiddos than anyone else. A close second is all the bad stuff I learned from my college roommate. Boy was she fun.

  4. Casey

    I’m not sure what butt wiggling is but it sounds fun. Kids are the best at giving you perspective, aren’t they?

Leave a Reply

