Enough Already!

Posted On June 18, 2009

Filed under Out of my element, rant, self

Comments Dropped 6 responses

I am not normally one to get all girlie and scream while standing on a chair when a bug is sighted anywhere in my vicinity.  In fact, I am usually the one in the house rescuing people from spiders and other creepy crawlies.  I am not sure if the bugs have decided that they have it in for me or not, but things have gotten out of hand lately.

The other night, I was getting ready to go to bed, adjusting the pillows before I got in.  As I picked up a pillow, a large (its body was about the size of a quarter) black spider jumped out and started scurrying away.  I jumped and then had to search the rest of the bed for it so that it wouldn’t bite me in my sleep. 

Today, as I was chatting with a co-worker a cockroach jumpy out from behind a cabinet.  It was roughly 3 inches long and moved remarkable fast for a bug.  Cockroaches are common enough where I work that seeing one isn’t usually upsetting, but this one looked like it was stopping to evaluate the situation.  Maybe he was on a scouting mission for our alien bug overloads that will surely attack soon, if movies can be believed.  And I for one, plan to have a machine-gun and body armor handy.

6 Responses to “Enough Already!”

  1. Maureen at IslandRoar

    Here we have had so much rain that the bugs are mutating and planning a total world takeover. I’m normally pretty good with bugs too, but it’s getting gross…

  2. Casey

    Yuck. I hate roaches and spiders but they’re very common here and I usually have to end up protecting my wussy husband from them.

  3. Sprite's Keeper

    I AM the wuss who needs protecting, but I’m very good at finding them!

  4. Jenny

    I can tolerate the little bugs, especially little spiders because I know they eat other bugs. But I CAN’T stand cockroaches!

  5. Tricia

    I wouldn’t have slept ALL night.

  6. thisnewplace

    I hate bugs. I like to kill them if I see them in my house or bed. My guy tends to catch them and release them outside. I say, “better him than me.”

Leave a Reply

