Random Tuesday Thoughts: Who Knew?

It’s Random Tuesday Thoughts, brought to you by The UnMom, the number 4 and the f-word.  Its time again for the weekly mental purge of all the randomness that has been spinning around our heads.  I warn you, things may get a little sticky.

* This is my 201st post.  I had no idea until I clicked on “New Post.”  I am rather shocked I missed it.  For my 100th post, I talked about myself.  For the 200th, I talked about comics.  Was I suppose to do something special?  I mean, once you break through 100 it doesn’t seem like that big of a deal anymore…

* We are still looking for a place to land.  It is a lot harder than I thought it would be.  In my head, we would magically find a place that was perfect for us and all live happily ever after.  I think being a parent has effected my brain because looking at that sentence, I must have been downright delusional.

* Bear got a new game yesterday.  Its called Left 4 Dead. So I went to sleep last night listening to gun shots and zombie’s moaning. I did not sleep at all because of all the nightmares slept like a baby… Thanks, Dear. 

*I haven’t been able to golf so far this year because of my broken foot.  (The Dr said it could take another 6 month – 1 year to heal but may never fully heal.)  On Friday, Bear and the girls took me to mini-golf.  I got two holes-in-one.  We lost 1 golf ball.  We kept holding people up because there were 5 of us. (5 people and mini-golf do not mix well.)  We had no slushy spills.  Over all, it was an awesome trip!  I had so much fun!

* It has become my tradition to post some funny quotes of the week on RTT.  So, here is the quote of the week:

The Tyrant: Stop singing! You are making my ears bleed!

9 Responses to “Random Tuesday Thoughts: Who Knew?”

  1. shelly

    Great job on the mini golfing! Sorry to hear that you have a broken foot.

  2. Sprite's Keeper

    Happy 201!
    2 holes in 1, that’s a 201! Think about it, 2 0 (which is hole) 1.
    I’m stretching that one a bit, huh?

  3. Stacy (the Random Cool Chick)

    I blew right past my 100th, 200th, and barely mentioned my 300th post…you’re right, I think after the 100th milestone, it’s sort of passe… 😉

    I have a magical place in my head for when it’s time for us to move, too…I’m guessing I’ll be joining you on the delusional front… 😉 Hope you find that magical place to land soon! 🙂

    Way to go on the 2 holes in one at mini-golf! You are my mini-golf hero! 🙂 Ugh at it taking another 6 months to a year for your foot to heal…that sucks! I still have spasms of pain in the foot I broke a couple of years ago – so I feel your pain. 😉

    Happy RTT! 🙂

  4. Maureen at IslandRoar

    Don’t you just love how loud and realistic those game noises are?
    What a coincidence, I make my kids’ ears bleed when I sing too!

  5. Mama Badger

    Be careful of finding the “magical, perfect house”. I found mine. We bought it. It is a money pit with emotional attachment. Argh. Better luck for your found spot!

  6. Jennifer

    Congrats on the 201! That’s awesome. Good luck finding the house of your dreams, and happy RTT!

  7. Casey

    Well I’m glad you got to mini-golf. That’s kind of like getting one of those sample spoons vs an entire ice cream scoop though.

  8. thisnewplace

    that is awesome, “you’re making my ears bleed!”. Ah, golf. Feet must work for that!

  9. Tricia

    Aaron asks me to stop singing too and says I’m hurting his ears. Geez!

    Hope you’re back to making holes in one of a big golf course before too long.

Leave a Reply

