The Invasion is back: This time its personal!

Posted On July 10, 2009

Filed under frustration, life, rant

Comments Dropped 6 responses

As I was getting into the shower this morning, I noticed a few ants with wings on the floor in front of the tub.  So, I killed them and turned on the water. I left the room and came back, and a few more ants (With and without wings) were crawling on the floor.  So, I killed them too.  But as I looked around the bathroom, I found the source of the little jerks.  They were coming in from behind the commode.  There was a small swarm of them hanging out.  And there wasn’t even a Cheeto in sight!

As I am spraying bug poison like a mad woman, I run into this guy!

Now, I have been very kind to the spiders in my house, because I thought the spiders would eat the other insects…  But apparently 20 or so spiders is not enough to deal with the ants or the centipede.  (Spiders: I have been nice to you… seriously.  I mean that time I squished one of your brethrenwas totally and accident.  He jumped out in front of me! I swear!!)  So, now I must go home and clean up ant carcases after work today.  The worst part is, that we are only going to be living there a few more days.  The rude little insectoid bastards couldn’t wait 5 days for us to leave, could they?  And I was going to leave them some Cheetos…

6 Responses to “The Invasion is back: This time its personal!”

  1. Sprite's Keeper

    You know what? YOU eat the cheeto and laugh about all the way out the door!
    Good luck with the move!

  2. Jamie

    I hate ants – have fun moving….

  3. indignant2

    it sounds bad but not as bad as having humungous cockroaches on the premises. i am a spider lover just so long as they stay outside/don’t cause paralysis/or death with their bite.

  4. Maureen at IslandRoar

    I know what you mean; I spare the spiders too. But in return they’re supposed to rid me of despicable vermin, like that uber-ugly centipede above.
    yuck.

  5. Captain Dumbass

    Maybe you need some lizards.

  6. thisnewplace

    I-HATE-THESE. We get them from time to time. ick

Leave a Reply

