Random Tuesday Thoughts: Which way is home?

It’s Random Tuesday Thoughts, and I have quite a few to share. But I don’t want to spend them all at once.  If you need more randomness, you are just being picky.  Go see Keely, she will straighten you out.  Offer her some Smarties.  The Canadian kind.. not the American kind…  She will like you better.

* As I mentioned before, we moved.  So, you might already know that.  But what you probably don’t know is that this is the very first time that we have all lived together.  All 5 of us, under one roof, for at least part of every week.  I am sure there will be some interesting stories to tell.  I will keep you posted.

* The other night, The Tyrant and I got into a fight over the fact that she was refusing to get dressed.  After about 5 rounds in the ring, she conceded and put on some clothes.  I asked Bear for “a shot of Jack and whatever is on tap.”  He gave me pepper jack cheese and a diet coke…

*I had a lot of help moving.  (Thanks everyone!!)  But my favorite part of the whole ordeal had to be late in the day of the Big Move.  My cousin is driving an SUV, I have my Vue, and Bear is in the U-haul.  I gave my cousin my Garmin to use while we were moving so she would not get lost.  The Show was riding with her on one of the last trips to the new place…  My cell phone rings as I am making the last turn.  Its my cousin’s number so I answer it.

Wicked Step Mom: Hello?

The Show: We turn right on [street name], right?!?! The Garmin just died!!  We are right by [street name] so answer quick!!!

Wicked Step Mom: (while laughing) Yes, turn right….

* The Laundry Fairy visited us on Sunday.  He changed the wash and didn’t tell anyone, so I almost changed it again.  Darn that guy!  (P.S. – It’s my laundry fairy and I am not sharing!)

* Bear’s birthday was Saturday.  We made cupcakes that had little Teddy Graham’s at the Beach.  The Show and The Tyrant came up with this one all by themselves….

Shark Attack!

Shark Attack 2

In case you are wondering, yes that is a graham cracker shark attacking a Teddy Graham.  (I swear, I only told them where the red food coloring was… )

* While moving, my uncle took note of how many books I have and called us a bunch of nerds.  We finally got all the book cases set up (about 5) and we still have books in boxes.  He just shook his head at us.  I was so happy that I could freak him out!

* The Mother Hen has been helping a ton with the move.  As her reward, she wants to have a book case in her room for herself, because she still have 5 boxes of books with no where to put them.  I think we may have to open a library, or a used booked store…

6 Responses to “Random Tuesday Thoughts: Which way is home?”

  1. Casey

    Wow, I didn’t know you guys didn’t all live together all the time before now! The shark attack is great, much better than sweet teddy bears with no drama.

    I had a ton of books at TMH’s age… that’s great that kids still actually read. Have you heard of http://www.paperbackswap.com/index.php ?

  2. Harriet

    Seems like everyone is moving lately. Good luck with yours.
    http://iamharriet.blogspot.com/2009/07/random-blurbs-and-smores.html

  3. Jenny

    I soooo understand the bookcase issue. We are overflowing ours here. Good job with the move! and good luck living together.

  4. Sprite's Keeper

    Glad everything went well and the teddy graham attack cupcake? I’d order a dozen!

  5. Jamie

    Okay first I didn’t know that there were different smarties in the states! Wow! Crazy! Ours look MUCH better!!!

    Second I LOVE those cupcakes – really love them!! I might have to steal that idea. What did you use for the beach????

    Good luck living under one roof I look forward to the stories!!

  6. Captain Dumbass

    Our Smarties are the best. Seriously. This isn’t bias or anything.

Leave a Reply

