Random Tuesday Thoughts: Invasion of the Gnome Ninjas

 

 

Gather ’round boys and girls, its time again for Random Tuesday Thoughts.  Grab a button, and put on some protective padding.  Then go see Keely for more randomness and ninjas.  Trust me, there are there in her post.  They are just using their ninja stealth to hide from the untrained eye…

*Moving has been extremely chaotic.  But, I actually feel like we are finally settling even put some shelves up for me so I could display my various knick-knacks.  He thrives in order, I thrive in chaos…  Its like oil and water.  Only, way more interesting.

* It hs been my habit to post the funny random quote of the week on Tuesdays.  I would hate to disappoint you, so here it is:

“Cheese is so going to kick Jambalaya’s butt!!”

*Lately, the coffee maker timer has been randomly resetting itself to a different time.  Since the coffee maker has never done this before, I have been hunting everywhere to figure out why.  I checked the outlets to make sure that we hadn’t tripped a fuse there.  I checked the breakers to make sure everything was installed correctly.  Everything appears to be fine, but despite this, the coffee maker keeps resetting it’s time.  I chalked it up to Gnome Ninjas sneaking into the kitchen to sabotage my caffeine intake.  This is probably the first clue that I need to lay off the caffeine…  (P.S. Solved the mystery this morning.  The Mother Hen has been unplugging the coffee maker to use the toaster…  The Gnomes made a much better story…)

 *Last summer when we were visiting Bear’s parents, Papa (Bear’s Dad) and The Tyrant went hunting for blueberries.  They were unsuccessful, so Papa got a store bought bag out of the freezer.  He put them in the microwave to defrost them.  Now, The Tyrant won’t eat blueberries unless they are warmed up.  Thanks Papa!!  Guess who has to warm up the blueberries?

*I am a healthy eater by necessity.  The rest of the house is starting to eat healthier now that I am around all the time.  I feel like I am slowing taking over, one meal at a time…

13 Responses to “Random Tuesday Thoughts: Invasion of the Gnome Ninjas”

  1. Sprite's Keeper

    That’s right, taking over! First the meals, now the move, you are a ninja in your own right!

  2. Stacy (the Random Cool Chick)

    Maybe if you squint really hard the Mother Hen will look like a Gnome and you can stick with your Gnome story…

    In our house, I’m the one who thrives in order, hubby thrives in chaos…it is like oil and water but much more interesting!

    Happy RTT!

  3. Karen @ If I Could Escape . . .

    Warmed blueberries are good in pancakes, right? Happy RTT to you!

  4. Snooker

    I really like the Gnome story… and if I were you, I would stick to that.

  5. Mama Badger

    So, the Mother Hen is sabotaging you caffeine intake? That’s just not right.

    Cheese kicks everythings butt. Enough said. Now, pass the cheddar.

  6. Melanie

    I would like to figure out how to get everyone else in the house to eat healthy. They all turn up their cute noses at me and insist on pizza instead.

  7. georgie

    Great RTT and i loved your random quote of the week!

  8. Jamie

    I wish I could learn how to take over one meal at a time – in my blended family in so many ways it is them and me…. this is very evident in the food department……

  9. Casey

    Aha, glad you found out who the coffee gnome was! Graham had the same “has to be warmed” problem with his bottles for the longest time, it made it impossible to take him anywhere when he was a baby unless they had a microwave.

  10. Keely

    Hubby and I both suck at order. You can imagine what our house looks like.

    I think if my coffee maker were resetting itself I would assume someone was out to fuck with me. Possibly a gnome, but, could be anybody.

  11. Captain Dumbass

    NEVER toy with the coffee machine.

  12. Tricia

    I can feel the Ninja power.

    and ditto to what Captain Dumbass said!!!

  13. Maureen at IslandRoar

    I love Jen from Sprite’s comment. Go ninja, starting with blueberries?
    Better than thinking your house is haunted, right?
    Only kidding.

Leave a Reply

