Random Tuesday Thoughts: Leprechauns vs. Ninjas

randomtuesday

It’s Tuesday, I am recovering from vacation.  You know the drill.  Go see Keely, a mother and a ninja.

When I asked Keely to guest post for me last week, she asked me if I had a topic in mind.  I said, I don’t know.  Motherhood, ninjas.. whatever.  She wrote back, “What about motherhood as a ninja!?!”  So, she is no longer the UnMom she is the NinjaMom.  Please tell her Hi from me!

I am convinced that the gnome ninjasare having a fight with the leprechauns in my house. The leprechauns in my cupboard are needing to bulk up for the impending show down. So, they are eating all of the poptarts.  Six poptart pairs in 24 hours?  These guys mean business!

I did 6 loads of laundry (with some help) and 3 loads of dishes this weekend.   I annouced Sunday night, that I was taking a break and I wasn’t doing any more.  So yesterday, The Mother Hen scrubbed down the kitchen and did the dishes for me.  Isn’t she sweet?

I went school shopping with The Mother Hen yesterday.  All of the clothes that were the hot new thing, are all from the 80s.  I remember wearing clothes very similar to the stuff on the shelves.  I had to laugh because to her and most other teens, it is all brand new.

Funny quote of the week: “You taste like fried chicken…” (after one kid bit another)

6 Responses to “Random Tuesday Thoughts: Leprechauns vs. Ninjas”

  1. Casey

    I think it’s hilarious that all of the 80’s styles are making a comeback. Hilarious but I’m not falling for that crap again.

  2. Maureen at IslandRoar

    I hope the high pouffy 80’s hair stays locked in the closet where it belongs!
    The fried chicken comment is a great one!

  3. Jenny

    Great randomness. I love the 80s, but I’m not sure about all the fashion stuff.

  4. Sprite's Keeper

    Well, if the other one dredged her hand in egg and flour and then fried herself up in oil, that would make a lot of sense!

  5. Life of a Stepmama

    I love the 80’s but refuse to add more hideous pics to my collection, I am not going back!

  6. Mama Badger

    Ahhh break out the bedazzler, we’re off to a big adventure. My niece walked in with a jean skirt over polka dot leggings last spring. She had no idea what I was laughing about until PB produced a picture from when I was about her age, in almost the same outfit…

    I’ll take the 80’s over teh 70’s any day, though. The bellbottoms have to go, people. And take “bootcut” with them.

Leave a Reply

