Random Tuesday Thoughts: RTFM

It’s Tuesday again.  And I can tell you honestly, that I am feeling like it is Monday.  Which probably isn’t very good.  Since it is, in fact, Tuesday.  I hope I don’t wonder around all day being this confused.  For some Tuesdayness, go see Keely

* I am convinced that the children came with a manual.  Bear must have left it at the hospital or something…  If we can have 300 page manuals on a cell phone, there should definitely be a manual for children.  Something that covers from age 0 to 21. 

* The ragweed invasion has began.  Please bar your doors and windows.  This is not a test..  This is a full scale alert….  that is all.

* I decided to make banana bread from a mix over the weekend.  It was okay, but it was not as good as the home made.  Lesson learned, sometimes shortcuts are not as good as they sound.

*Funny quote of the week is brought to you by The Tyrant:

“You stole my seat just to make me cry.”

*Back to school has been more stressful this year than years past.  The “Fort Knox” high school that we are sending The Mother Hen too has asked us for about 30 appointments and a DNA sample so that she can attend.  They may be looking to create a new master race out of teenagers.  It makes me more than a little nervous that we chose to send her there.

*At one point or another, The Show commented that her on-line character for a MMORPG was being a park hobo.  So, we some times tease her about growing up to be a professional hobo.  I think we should stop teasing her though, because apparently, there is money in it.  If I ever quit my job, I think that is what I will be.  After all, there is no instruction manual required.

8 Responses to “Random Tuesday Thoughts: RTFM”

  1. Snooker

    IF there was an instruction manual for children the fathers would just chuck it into the trash and say that they don’t need that anyway.

  2. Harriet

    hhhmmmm…manual?
    Must be in another language around here.

    Have a great Tuesday!
    http://iamharriet.blogspot.com/2009/08/facebooks-help-wanted-what-not-to-do.html

  3. Pollyanna

    A manual, huh? Maybe there was one there. They had us fill out so many papers while we were at the hospital – most of which I don’t remember and didn’t get a copy of. They may have made me sign a waiver stating that the babies don’t come with a manual – bummer.

    I’d love to have you drop by my place: Life Makes Me Laugh

  4. Jamie

    I wish the girls came with a manual…. oh how that would make life simple!!!

  5. Sprite's Keeper

    About a year ago, my dad was going through some literature from my early days and included among it was an manual on the feeding and caring of newborns. I shouted out, “Hey, I DID come with instructions!”

  6. Mama Badger

    If there was a manual, it would have been written in the 80’s. And a lawyer would have put in more exceptions than there would be rules. Argh. Why can’t kids all be the same. Where is stepford when you need it?

  7. BQkimmy

    Ugh! Ragweed! heading for the allergy meds now

  8. Casey

    Were you serious about the DNA sample? OMG. And banana bread is good, no matter if it came from a box or home made.

    Please send me that manual if you find it.

Leave a Reply

