The daily grind

Posted On August 26, 2009

Filed under frustration, life, rant, self

Comments Dropped 5 responses

Since going on vacation and then taking a technical class for a week, getting back to the daily grind at work has been a bit of a challenge.  I am getting up early again and feel like a few more hours of sleep would only make things worse.  My class started 2 hours later than my normal work schedule, so I got use to sleeping in.  Now it is almost like I don’t quite wake up until much later in the day.  I am hoping that it will pass soon.

My office may be wise to my sleepiness…  It has been as cold as the Arcticat my desk.  I have been considering grabbing the emergency blanket out of my car so that I have something to stay warm with.  Its seriously that bad.  Even the people who normal don’t mind the cold are feeling the chill.  If I start to see my breath, I am really going to get concerned…  They may be trying to freeze us to our desks…  If you don’t hear from me for a while, it is because I am a Popsicle.  Please send hot coffee to 1400 Magic Kingdom Drive.  Attn: WickedStepMom.  Thanks!!

5 Responses to “The daily grind”

  1. Captain Dumbass

    If it’s one of those silver blankets I say do it. That would make a hell of a statement.

  2. Jenny

    I second the motion…the Captain says the truth. I hate when I freeze to death inside, but outside I can roast to death. There is no middle ground.
    Good luck on trying to get back in the routine of things.

  3. Sprite's Keeper

    I’ve always said my office thermostat is set to witch’s teat, by the end of the day I am frozen and can’t type anymore.

  4. Casey

    Wait, you have an emergency blanket? Oh yeah, you live up north. I’d need an emergency AC unit.

    I’m the thermostat nazi when we take the kids to play at Gymboree. I turn it waaaaaaay down since they usually try to save electricity.

  5. HeatherPride

    Ugh, I can’t stand trying to work when I’m over tired. But over tired and freezing? That is a special hell. Have a good weekend and get some sleep!

Leave a Reply

