Random Tuesday Thoughts: My feet need their own holiday

Its that time again.  Its Tuesday and you are sitting in front of your computer wondering what kind of craziness I will come up with this week, aren’t you?  I am feeling not so crazy this week.  Go see Keely, she may have some craziness for you.  Or she can atleast point you in the right direction.

*I may have mentioned at one time or anotherthat I broke my right foot.  The doctor released me, even though my foot is still technically broken.  It rarely hurts now and is healing well.  The injury can take up to 2 years to fully heal.  Earlier this week, I kicked a chair with my right foot.  I hit it hard.  Bear was in the same room and saw me go down.  He came running over and asked if I was okay.  I told him no.  So he looked at my foot and had me lean back, he grabbed my toe, which apparently was sticking out at a funky angle and pulled it straight up.  I saw stars.  I over heard him describing this to someone else.  He said it sounded like a number 2 pencil being snapped in half.  Needless to say, my toe was broken.  So, now I have a broken pinky toe and broken metatarsals on the same damn foot.  Walking is so much fun!!

*Bear had to have his wisdom tooth removed because he chipped it.  Infection was setting in.  He now has dry socket and hates all things dental.  I can’t say that I blame him.  He has been on the starvation liquid diet for over a week now.  While he is losing weight, which can be a good thing, he is way too tired and grumpy.  I will take a jolly fat guy over and grumpy skinny guy any day of the week.

*The Tyrant has taken to hiding in her closet when she is angry with someone.  I don’t think that she has figured out that this makes her sisters happy since they don’t have to listen to her yell. 

*The Mother Hen has been telling me that I will get no hugs whenever she is pretending to me mad at me.  So, if we are playing around and I tease her, she will say, “Fine, no hugs for you!”  The Show over heard it and looked at her very seriously and said, “Wow!  That is mean! Jerk..”

*Funny quote of the week “I am Wrothgar!  FEAR ME!”

3 Responses to “Random Tuesday Thoughts: My feet need their own holiday”

  1. Sprite's Keeper

    Sprite has taken to hiding in our closet when she’s pooping. I’d rather take anger. It’s easier to clean.

  2. Mama Badger

    Wow, you have all the fun. The dr just let you go with a broken foot? Can’t they fix that?

    Funny about the closet thing. And yeah, I’d take anger over poop, SK…

  3. Casey

    That toe thing makes me cringe, I’m so sorry. I think you need one of those electric wheelchairs for awhile to get you off your feet.

    Can I hide in my closet when I’m mad?

Leave a Reply

