Spider Wrangling

Apparently, spider wrangling is just another service that I offer.

Last night, The Show came in my room almost in tears.

The Show: [WickedStepMom]!! There is a giant SPIDER in [The Mother Hen]’s room! Its going to crawl into my mouth and choke me!

I raise my eyebrows and get up. I rub the sleep from my eyes and walk into The Mother Hen’s room. A spider about the size of a quarter (including the legs) was crawling on the wall.

The Mother Hen: [WickedStepMom], don’t kill it!!

I walk out of the room and grab a cup. I come back into the room and cover the spider with the cup. When he crawls into it, I cover it with paper and carry the cup downstairs so I can kick him out.

The Show: Hurry, hurry!! Get it out, get it out!

WickedStepMom: [The Show], you are going to have to open the door for me.

The Show (while opening the door): Eww! Eww! Eww! Eww!

After I evicted the spider, Bear walks into the room.

Bear (while grinning): My hero…

2 Responses to “Spider Wrangling”

  1. Sprite's Keeper

    I absolutely hate spiders, and let me say, I would rather have the size spider you had to deal with than the ones that plague my area. During this time of year, we find up to THREE a night and they’re huge!

  2. Maureen@IslandRoar

    Do our talents know no bounds!
    Lucky spider…

Leave a Reply

