Award!

Posted On September 9, 2009

Filed under Awards

Comments Dropped 3 responses

A big thank you goes to Maureen at IslandRoar.  It was a nice surprise for me on Monday.  The hardest part for me was coming up with five obsessions….

1. Coffee – I think it will always hold a special place in my heart because my mom and I use to drink coffee together on cold winter afternoons.  The smell makes me feel like I am safe and warm.

2. E-mail – I am a total junkie.  A 12 step program will not help me.

3. Writing – Even when I am not working on my blog, I still love writing.  It helps to keep me centered.

4. Cooking – I love cooking up some good food and having people I care about around to eat it.  But, I will cook even if no one can eat it.  I am strange like that.  The girls always say that they know when I am home because the whole house smells like food.

5. The Tribe – I admit I obsess about the Tribe.  I am not sure if it is a good thing or a bad thing but its what I do.  I think that the obsessing keeps us all together and going strong.

And now, it is time to award this award to others!

1. Sprite’s Keeper

2. The UnMom

3. Half as Good as You

4. Riding the Short Bus

5. Us and Them

I think Maureen is fabulous too.  I just didn’t want to cheat and do tag backs.  I hope she forgives me!!

3 Responses to “Award!”

  1. Sprite's Keeper

    I think you’re both fabulous myself.. 🙂 Congrats!

  2. Casey

    Aww, thanks for the award and congrats on getting it! You can cook for us anytime, I don’t cook. I’m an email junkie too, to the point where I hit send/receive a thousand times a day to see if anything new came in!

  3. Maureen@IslandRoar

    Good obsessions; I’m with you on the writing, cooking and Tribe.
    And thanks for the compliment. I guess we’re both pretty fabulous!

Leave a Reply

