Time to unplug

When packing up lunches to go to the beach for a picnic, I asked the girls what they wanted me to pack.  The Mother Hen and The Show decided on turkey sandwiches. 

The Tyrant hands me a package of Cup O’ Noodles.  (In case you have never been a single person in your entire life…  here is a visual reference.)

 

WickedStepMom: Honey, we are going to the beach, I have no way to cook ramen noodles.

The Tyrant: But it only needs a microwave!!

I think it may be time to unplug a bit and step back from technology…

5 Responses to “Time to unplug”

  1. Sprite's Keeper

    That is one of the funniest things I have read all week! She deserves a present for that!

  2. Maureen@IslandRoar

    Oh, I agree with Jen; one of the cutest things I’ve heard all week! You’ve gotta remember to tell her that one one day.

  3. HeatherPride

    Ha!!! That’s a good one!

  4. Captain Dumbass

    Ahahaha! You should have brought it along (after making her something else) and then handed it to at the beach.

  5. Casey

    I dunno, you can always bring one of those cigarette lighter converters AND the microwave!

Leave a Reply

