Random Tuesday Thoughts: My Own Worst Enemy

It’s that time again.  It’s Tuesday.  It’s Random.  It’s time to go see Keely, bring back coffee…

*“It’s no surprise to me, I am my own worst enemy.”  Because every now and then, I don’t realize I have a sinus infection and it kicks the crap out of me…  I am feeling much better now, but man, did that thing kick my butt.

*Bear’s dry socket is all cleared up.  He is eating regular food again.  I have never made a man so happy by preparing a box of mac and cheese as I did last Friday.  He would take a bite, grin and say “food” repeatedly. 

*The Tyrant has been playing with my Living Dead Dolls lately. She has been asking me to play with her.  She will pick out a “mom”, a “dad” and a “daughter”.  And I get to play the “daughter’s friend.”  They spend the night at each other’s houses, watch tv and eat souls.

*The Mother Hen and The Show have been extra grumpy since school started.  I think it is because they have to go to be before 3am.  But, I am not sure…

*I had a strange dream the other night about buying skirts.  Lots and lots of skirts, that were long and flowing.  I hate skirts.  I think I need to go get checked for a concussion.

*The first week of football went well.  I have watched more TV in the last 4 days that I have in the last 6 months.  Its nice to find my inner couch potato once more.

10 Responses to “Random Tuesday Thoughts: My Own Worst Enemy”

  1. Raven

    I love that song by Lit! It’s one of my favs!!

    Dolls that eat souls, those are my kinda dolls!

    Have a great day,

    Raven

  2. Harriet

    Skirts? That’s crazy. Hope it doesn’t happen to me….

    Have a great day.
    http://iamharriet.blogspot.com/2009/09/bugged-by-flu.html

  3. Julie@Momspective

    I’d love some skirts. I had a dream about buying shirts. No joke. We should get together and form an entire outfit.

  4. Maureen@IslandRoar

    I get sinus infections and sometimes they creep up and I don’t realize I have one till it knocks me flat. They’re the worst. Feel better!

  5. HeatherPride

    Logan has been extra grumpy since school started too. He hasn’t spent this much time in his room since, well, ever.

    Yea for Bear and real food!!

  6. Sprite's Keeper

    I tried watching the Pats game last night, but I had a headache and they were losing. So, I turned the channel and they won. I think they owe me.

  7. blueviolet

    I like a little football (college) but not too much. However, finding my inner couch potato..that does sound good.

  8. Stacy (the Random Cool Chick)

    Sinus infections have a way of approaching me in stealth mode, too – I don’t realize I’m catching one until I feel I’ve been hit by a mac truck. Hope you feel better soon!

    Your dream must have invaded my sleep the other night, too – I had a dream I was wearing a long, flowing skirt…maybe one that you bought? 😉

    Happy RTT! 🙂

  9. Casey

    I hate skirts too. I miss football, haven’t gotten to watch much since our sucky team has all 1PM games and we can’t watch with the kids around or they’ll destroy the house.

  10. Captain Dumbass

    Mmm… tasty souls…

Leave a Reply

