Random Tuesday Thoughts: Plague!

Posted On September 22, 2009

Filed under Bear, family, frustration, The Tribe

Comments Dropped 9 responses

It’s Random Tuesday Thoughts again.  I am too tired for this.  Go see Keely.

* I am sick again!  Seasonal flu with a rebound sinus infection.  I love m immune system.  It rocks….

* Bear is pretty sure that he has a bone chip stuck in his jaw where they removed his wisdom tooth.  I tend to agree with him.  So, he is going back to the dentist.  After this experience, I doubt I will ever get him back to the doctor unless he has a sucking chest wound.  Even then, I might still not be able to convince him.

* The girls are settling into their new schools.  They have friends, homework and projects.  The schedule is good for them.  And I think getting some time away from each other is mending their relationship with each other.  Over the summer, they were just getting over-loaded with each other.

* The weather around here has been nutty.  It was barely 70 degrees last week and now it is up to 85 degrees.  This is just not right!  I want jacket weather darn it!  If I have to be sick like its the Fall, I want Fall weather!!

I am going back to bed….  I am too tired for this.

9 Responses to “Random Tuesday Thoughts: Plague!”

  1. angi

    same thing here every spring and fall

  2. Raven

    I want jacket weather too! I have a cute new jacket to wear and it’s been too hot! Plus I hate the heat and humidity.

    Hope you feel better soon!

    Raven

  3. Snooker in Berlin

    Wow, sorry about the “Indian Summer” cold. 🙂
    Get back to bed and SLEEP!

  4. Stefany @ ToBeThode

    I love fall weather. We are still in the upper 70s and 80s here so I don’t have it yet. I am rebelling though and wearing jeans everyday. Take that summer!

    I agree on the kid overload… school time generally makes my kids get along better. Pretty much the same is true for me and hubs… if I spend more than a few days with him, I am ready for him to go back to work to have some space. ha!

    Feel better. It sucks to be sick.

  5. Maureen@IslandRoar

    I’ve got a sinus infection too. I get them all the time. I had a cat scan of the sinuses once and the doctor said they were so big I was an “airhead;” such a funny guy. Maybe you are too? It really sucks. They drain the hell out of you, no pun intended. Rest and take care. Hope you feel better soon!

  6. Sprite's Keeper

    Wow, I hope you feel better immediately!

  7. Casey

    Bleh, wisdom teeth. I had a shard of tooth poke through several months after surgery but I just pulled it out with tweezers and chucked it.

  8. Jenny

    Sorry you aren’t feeling well. Get better soon!

    Can I take your fall weather? We are still in the high 90s. Last week was low 100s. I would like to be able to wear a jacket and drink hot chocolate without feeling silly.

  9. Keely

    Yeah, we’re getting summer now too, which makes for all kinds of weird allergy and sinus things around here. Hope you feel better soon.

Leave a Reply

