When germs attack…

Posted On September 28, 2009

Filed under Bear, frustration, parenting, rant, The Mother Hen

Comments Dropped 3 responses

This morning, The Mother Hen woke up feeling really under the weather.  She lost her voice and just sounded terrible.  She asked to have her temperature taken.  So, I went into the hall closet where I was sure that I had put the thermometer away from last week when I was sick.  I didn’t have my contacts in and after a few minutes of searching, I decided that I needed my glasses to continue the search.  After grabbing my glasses, I looked in the closet again.  I couldn’t find it.  So, I looked in the bedroom, the bathroom and even went down stairs to look in the living room and the downstairs bathroom.  I still couldn’t find the thing.  In my search, I woke up Bear and he started looking too.  He couldn’t find it either.  Just when I was about to give up, I looked in the hall closet again.  It must have been the fifth time this morning that I looked, and there it was. Staring at me, in the face.  The thermometer.  I think the germs moved it and are just messing with my head.

3 Responses to “When germs attack…”

  1. Sprite's Keeper

    It’s always in the last place you look. Or in your case, the first. 🙂
    Hope she feels better soon!

  2. Maureen@IslandRoar

    I do that all the time. I swear there are fairies in my house, moving my stuff and laughing at me along with my kids, who are sure I’m really senile.

  3. Jenny

    Yep. That’s happened to me. More times than I care to count. Hope The Mother Hen feels better soon. Sending get well wishes her way.

Leave a Reply

