Random Tuesday Thoughts: It’s not sold in stores!

Grab a button, my tooth hurts.  Go away

* Bear pulled another chip of bone out of the hole where his wisdom tooth was.  It was extremely jagged and caused him pain all night.  This is why I don’t feel right whining to him about my tooth hurting.  I mean, I don’t have a broken jaw with bone coming out.  So, I just feel like a huge wuss when I pout about it.  So, suffer internet, you must listen to my complaints!

* Funny Quote of the week is brought to you by The Tyrant, courtesy of Bendaroos in a store:

“But Dad, we have to buy them.  They aren’t sold in STORES!!”

* For Fantasy Football, I lost twice in a row in my family league.  I went from second place to sixth in two weeks.  Stupid San Francisco Defense…  39 points against me.  I hope you choke on a football.  Grr…

*Ever since discovering the Twilight series, The Show has really gotten into reading.  You can find her curled up with a book, any time that she goes missing. Its heart warming.  I have loved reading for a long time and I am so glad that she has found the joys of it.

*I watch two TV shows.  House and FlashForward.  I have missed the most recent episode of both…

10 Responses to “Random Tuesday Thoughts: It’s not sold in stores!”

  1. Raven

    Ouch!! That sounds like it hurts-for both of you. What is is with teeth today? I woke up and my gum is all swollen and sore by one tooth. What, did the tooth fairy go on a rabid rampage last night?

    My kids love to read too, which also makes me happy. I adore reading and I’m glad they inherited that from me.

    Better luck next week with fantasy football.

    Have a great Tuesday!

  2. Stefany @ ToBeThode

    OMG! Ouch ouch ouch!

    Isn’t it great when the love of reading is seen in others. It makes me just so happy.

    I missed both episodes too. Flash Forward is a kick ass show! I had no idea but I really liked it.

  3. Stacy (the Random Cool Chick)

    My jaw is hurting in sympathy… I wouldn’t not complain about your abscessed tooth, though – while it’s not a broken jaw, it’s still painful!!

    The Tyrant sounds like the Princess Nagger – she’ll tell me we need to buy something and we have to do it from the television because it’s “not sold in stores!” 😉

    Very cool that The Show has picked up on your love of reading, too. When I was a kid, if you couldn’t find me I’d be in various spots reading a book. Even up in the Pine tree in our back yard. 🙂 Princess Nagger loves to read, too, so it makes a Mama proud! 🙂

    Happy RTT – hope your tooth feels better soon!!

  4. Harriet

    That quote gets me too. Then you see the item at Target 6 weeks later.

    Have a great RTT!
    http://iamharriet.blogspot.com/2009/10/is-your-kids-addicted-to-internet.html

  5. Snooker in Berlin

    Now you need to get her another book (possibly series) for her to pick up afterward. Maybe there is another big book going around the teen world which she could sink her teeth into. This will continue her education and get her going in the right direction for being a friend of books.
    Do the lookup on Amazon and see if they have other recommendations for you. I don’t suggest giving her your favorite, as that might just backfire (It’s a tender age). Save that for later.

  6. Toni

    I also watch House and Flashforward and this week I have missed house and will miss Flashforward (along with NCIS, Ghost hunters and The Mentalist) because of a Kid’s Crusade currently going on at our church. Ugh!

    Thank goodness for online viewing.

    Happy Tuesday!

  7. Pseudo

    Have you watched True Blood? We are anticipating the next Netflix seaon release over here…

  8. Christopher (AKA: CaJoh)

    Did manage to catch House, but kept flipping over to Dances with the Stars. It appears that one of the professional dancers is a former contestant of So You Think You Can Dance and her partner is the host of Top Chef America. I always joke that I’m watching So You Think You Can Top Chef.

    Thanks for the randomness.

  9. Sprite's Keeper

    Oh, I hope both you and Bear feel better soon!

  10. Mary Anne

    On the TV thing, I have one word for you – HULU.
    I’ve been catching up on Fringe, because I thought I set the DVR, but apparently I didn’t.
    The only downside for me . . . I don’t have a laptop, so I have to sit in my not too comfortable home office chair. But, on the upside, there are a lot less commercials, so it only take 45 minutes or so.

    I’ve got this week’s House on DVR, but haven’t watched it yet. I’m off tomorrow, maybe I’ll catch up with some coffee . . .

    Hope the tooth feels better soon, and Bear’s too. I’ve got a tooth issue going on myself, though not nearly as bad as you and Bear, so I’ll quit whining so much.

Leave a Reply

