Half-way is for sissys!

Posted On October 7, 2009

Filed under family, frustration, life, self

Comments Dropped 2 responses

I got to the dentist yesterday, and they took several x-rays.  They poked around my mouth with their tools of torture but couldn’t find anything.  When she tapped on my tooth though, I jumped almost clear off the dentist chair.  So, she decided to do a root canal.  After numbing me up, they started drilling.  When they got it open, she stopped and gasped.  “I am glad you came in today, this is really bad.”, she declared.  So she cleaned it out some and put antibiotics in and a temporary filling.  I am also on oral antibiotics.  So, I called my mom last night and told her what had happened.  She sighs, “You never do anything half-way, do you?”  I smirked, “Well, you always said to do the best that I can….”

2 Responses to “Half-way is for sissys!”

  1. Maureen@IslandRoar

    Ow! I so hate teeth!

Leave a Reply

