Random Tuesday Thoughts: Fantasy Basketball?!?

Posted On October 13, 2009

Filed under Bear, funny quotes, life, self

Comments Dropped 9 responses

If you don’t know the drill by now, go see Keely so she can beat you into submission.  Then, she can thank you for providing some stress relief.

* I was whined at bullied into asked kindly by my co-workers to play fantasy basketball with them.  I have no idea what I am doing as far as basketball goes.  It actually kind of makes me feel like a girly girl because all I know about the sport is you put a ball in a hoop…

* The Honeymoon is definitely over for Bear and I.  The very first time he cleaned the house, part of me panicked and thought “What the hell did he do to my house?!?!”  In my previous relationships, a guy would never clean the house unless he was hiding something or wanted something.  You know what Bear wanted that day?  A clean house and to give me a break.  Now, when he cleans, I don’t panic but I do say thank you.  He then shrugs and says, “umm.. it’s no big deal.”  Does he have no idea how much of a big deal it is?! 

* Funny Quote of the Week:

“Hehehe…  Daddy’s a girl in this game…”

* Bear has more pieces of bone coming out of his mouth.  I want to ninja into his dentist’s office and put tacks on his dentist’s chair and write “redrum” on her desk.  Then start a hate mail campaign…  Nevermind, I just want to kick her butt!

* My phone started doing this lovely thing over the weekend.  It’s a touch screen and when I touched a letter, the letter above it would get typed.  So, instead of grab some milk please. Bear was getting messages like this: t4qg w0k3 k9po, -p4qw4.  The best part was that I could not recalerbrate it.  My new phone came yesterday, I can text again.  Withdraws have stopped. 🙂

9 Responses to “Random Tuesday Thoughts: Fantasy Basketball?!?”

  1. Harriet

    Daddy’s a girl? Too funny.

    Have a great Tuesday!
    Harriet

  2. Sprite's Keeper

    In our house, Daddy always gets a princess assignment, until this morning when Sprite decided he should be “daddy” today. Luckily, he doesn’t have to study much.

  3. Maria @ Conversations with Moms

    Wow, he cleans and says its no big deal? He’s a keeper.

  4. Casey

    My husband cooks and cleans too, it’s lovely. He might be a girl too.

  5. Elle

    My husband is a much better cook than I am. I admit that I like it that way.

    Both of your dentistry problems sound pretty painful to me.

    Happy RTT!

  6. angie

    husband and daughter have both had that sort of trouble with their teeth and bone after the tooth is removed

  7. Maureen@IslandRoar

    Aw, little girls Love when Daddy’s a girl!
    And no texting??? I’m at that scary point where the mere thought of that frightens me no end.

  8. ArtSnark

    A husband who cleans?! Now that is my kind of random – lucky you

  9. Captain Dumbass

    I’ll clean anything so long as I don’t have to cook.

Leave a Reply

