Ode to Coffee

(This post is dedicated to the lovely Blissfully Caffeinated and her new addition, Baby Half Caff.)

I have loved coffee for a very long time.  I think it started when my mom would let me share her flavored coffee with her in the winter time when I was a tween.  As a teen, I became a coffee-house regular and an all out junkie. 

I love the smell of fresh ground coffee and love to just smell coffee brewing.  I still drink coffee on cold winter afternoons.  A warm cup of joe will help me get to sleep, if I am having trouble chilling out before bed.  Bear thinks I am nuts because he could not have coffee that late and then go to sleep.

I am not sharing my coffee love with The Mother Hen and The Show.  I don’t think we would survive the hyperness if we let The Tyrant have it just yet.  But, I hope to pass on my love of coffee to all three of them.  Because for me, coffee always smells like home.

4 Responses to “Ode to Coffee”

  1. jenni

    Great post! You’re all linked up, and thanks!

  2. Sprite's Keeper

    I’m the same way with coffee before bed. A cup of decaf will settle me down. Awesome!

  3. Erin

    I love coffee. I drink it a lot and yet I’m still tired frequently, so I’ve always said caffeine has no effect on me. That is until I tried to drink a cup of coffee before bed a few weeks ago and was awake half the night! I should stock up on some decaf for those evenings when I want some coffee after dinner!

  4. blissfully caffeinated

    Coffee smells like home to me, too!!! Thanks for the post! xo

Leave a Reply

