Boo!

Posted On October 26, 2009

Filed under Bear, bonding time, The Tribe

Comments Dropped 4 responses

cookies

The girls and I made these this weekend.  Bear said to me, “You know, I really wish you would do more creative things with the kids.  I mean, your a great person and all, but if you really loved them, you would make the Oreo’s from scratch.”

4 Responses to “Boo!”

  1. Kathi

    AHAHA!! from scratch?? i thought those things were just ‘here’ and nobody made em.. LOL!! funny one!! [does anyone really know what’s in an oreo cookie? not me!] i took a bag of em to england cause they cant get em there.. oreos all the way across the big pond and they loved em!
    but-some of your treats DO look like nutter butter peanut butter cookies..
    still.. *sigh*
    it must be SO much fun doing that crafty artsy-fartsy stuff with the kids..those snacks look really COOL!!
    now get to work making Home Made twinkies ok??
    LOL!!

  2. Sprite's Keeper

    Oreos from scratch? Did you know that oreos used to be made with animal lard? Or so my mom told me? Maybe it was because she didn’t want to hand over the money for the brand name so told us it wasn’t Kosher… I feel kind of betrayed wondering about it now..

  3. Jamie

    Too funny!!!

  4. Life of a Stepmama

    That is hilarious!!! I think they turned out super cute, who has time for scratch and I am pretty sure OREOS are not made from any type of natural ingredient! HA They just come that way!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

