Random Tuesday Thoughts: Okay, I am listening…

It’s Tuesday again.  Time for some random updates, funny quotes and to go see Keely.   But, not if you are a Zombie with the swine flu.  She will have to shot you and won’t appreciate it one bit.

* Bear’s mouth is still hurting.  He has pulled out three more pieces of bone since last Tuesday.  I really hope he has a jaw left when he is finally done with all this nonsense. 

* Since he has been so sore, he tends to eat soft foods.  And cereal because you can soak it a bit so it is not so crunchy.  He mentioned that he liked Boo Berry cereal, so I went on a hunt to find it.  I struck out but, I called in reinforcements.  I called my Mom and my cousin (who works at a grocery store).  My Mom managed to snag some for us.  And my cousin bribed a stock boy to get the last of the Boo Berry set aside for us.  Thanks everyone!! He has been eating Boo Berry everyday.  Its a step up from Apple Jacks, truly.

* The Show and The Tyrant went outside to play in the leaves.  The Mother Hen joined them and they buried The Tyrant until you could no longer see her.  Then, Bear went outside and sat on The Show and they buried her.  This was followed by an all out leaf fight.  Several hours later, The Tyrant started to freak out, “There is something in my eye!  It hurts!  It HURTS!!!”  I tried washing it out, I tried using air and nothing came out.  She still said it hurt.  Using a rag in the corner of her eye, I managed to dislodge a small piece of leaf…

*  I want this book.  If only for entertaining myself when people try to argue with me.

* Yesterday, I was really grumpy.  My day started out bad and got worse.  I was frustrated, short-tempered and probably just plain mean.  Then, I got a phone call from someone I love who was dealing with a real problem.  Not like my petty problems about people arguing or bad drivers.  A real one.  It was my wake up call.  And I looked up to the sky and said “Okay, Universe, I am listening.”  I was karmically put back in my place, which I needed.  No worries though, the problem was solved with no tears, blood or drama.

14 Responses to “Random Tuesday Thoughts: Okay, I am listening…”

  1. Stacy (the Random Cool Chick)

    OUCH! Poor Bear…hope he heals soon – and still has some jaw left when it’s done!

    Oh MAN I’m jealous of the Boo Berry cereal! I hunted it down here for the Princess Nagger, and struck out all over the place. Maybe next year!

    How FUN you all playing in the leaves! Not so fun the leave part that was stuck in The Tyrant’s eye…glad you got it out!

    I might have to get that book for hubby for Christmas – thanks for helping figure out something unique!

    Glad your message from the Universe resulted in a resolution with no tears, blood or drama.

    Happy RTT! 🙂

  2. Niky @ Design It Chic

    boo berry and apple jacks?!? i guess i should sign up for some of those asap.. cause next week I’m having another resection done to my teeth.. so i will definitely need some:).. plus the names?!? just funny:)

    Happy Tuesday!

    *my random thoughts are up too:)

  3. Kat

    I swear I thought you were gonna say she had a bug in her ear and I was gonna be all skeeved out.

  4. Maureen@IslandRoar

    Amazing how things like that can put the whole world in perspective…
    Poor Bear!

  5. Erica

    Thanks for sharing! I’m sorry to hear you were grumpy. That’s no fun! Happy Random Tuesday.

  6. blueviolet

    Hearing about other people’s problems always gives us a needed reality check.

    Oh Bear, that’s so sad. I hope it’s over soon.

    Boo Berry, Count Chocula, and Frankenberry are forever!

  7. Jamie

    I love that the universe puts us in our place always in the nick of time!!

  8. Frugal Vicki

    I know this sounds horrible but when my life is going along so great and the only things I have are the day to day worries, I am terrified of the other shoe dropping.

    I also hate mouth pain poor guy.

  9. angie

    playing in the leaves was always something that I loved to do

  10. Julie@Momspective

    I’m telling ya, that Swine Flu is FREAKING me out. It’s in my neighborhood! I won’t leave the house and I’m bathing in sanitizer.

  11. Sprite's Keeper

    Sometimes, I need to be put in my karmatic place too. 🙂

  12. piecemeal people

    I’ve seen all those, uh, “Halloweeny” cereals (Boo Berry, Count Chocula, etc.) at Target recently. There has been a special display of them by the front door for the last few weeks…just in case you run out!

  13. Casey

    I wish we had a changing of the seasons here to play in the leaves. Maybe we’ll go on a road trip..

Leave a Reply

