Skills that are used once a year

Posted On October 30, 2009

Filed under bonding time, life, The Spin Cycle, The Tribe

Comments Dropped 5 responses

Once a year, I get to use my make up artist skills.  This year, we are going to a party the day before Halloween and then going out on Halloween, so I get to use my skills twice. 

This morning, I added antenna to a butterfly.  Tonight, I will make two people look dead, and make a half-angel/half-devil child.  I am looking forward to it.  Its been a long time since the last time I did this much theatrical make up.  Those years in theatre are finally paying off…

5 Responses to “Skills that are used once a year”

  1. Maureen@IslandRoar

    Isn’t it fun! The artistic theatrical people always shine this time of year. Your lucky girls!

  2. Sprite's Keeper

    I can see their faces now, eyes glittering under all that pancake makeup, so much fun!
    You’re linked!

  3. Christopher (AKA: CaJoh)

    So glad you get to use your hidden talents. I had a makeup artist who used silicone and toilet paper to make what he called a “bwewse” (bruise). You should see if there is a local theater troop in the area and offer your services.

    Thanks for sharing. Great Spin!

  4. Kirsty@Gone Bananas

    Would love to see pics!! Sounds like it’s gonna look great!

  5. Casey

    The extent of my makeup skills was a pumpkin and star on my kid’s cheeks just for fun but they LOVED it. I love Halloween and costumes, it was so much fun this year with kids to participate.

Leave a Reply

