Random Tuesday Thoughts: The Non-mopey version

I originally wrote this post all mopey and sad.  I was going to write about how we missed the younger two girls.  But, then I remember that is not what we do here at LifeandTimesofaWickedStepMom.  We can be funny, sad, sappy, happy, silly and mean, but never mopey.  So I trashed it.  Your welcome.

* From the back seat, while on the road we here a shout:

The Mother Hen: “DAD!! HELP!!”

Bear: “What’s wrong?!?!”

The Mother Hen: “There is too much room back here.  It feels all empty!”

* For Thanksgiving dinner, we had two different turkeys, prime rib (none for me!), shrimp and scallop kabobs, and the usual fixings.  We had about 1 and a half turkeys left over.  Two different dogs at two different times got into each turkey and ate them.  We knew which ones did it because they had stomach aches for three days.

* Bear’s niece has a set of newborn twins (a boy and a girl).  We got to meet them over the holiday.  While I held them for the first time, I said “We will be just fine, little dudes, as long as you don’t puke on me.”  They stuck thier tongues out at me.  Stinkin’ babies!

* I have yet another sinus infection.  I think I am going to construct a germ free bubble to make it through the rest of the season.  Keep your germs to yourselves and stay out of my bubble.

* Last night, Bear made grilled cheese sandwiches and chicken noodle soup.  Got to love a man who can make a grilled cheese that is crisped to prefection.  Especially, if he brings it to you on the couch on a try so that you don’t have to move.

4 Responses to “Random Tuesday Thoughts: The Non-mopey version”

  1. Maureen@IslandRoar

    Yes, it’s a little known fact that the way to a woman’s heart is thru sparing her the ordeal of making meals. Especially if she’s worn down from repeated sinus infections.
    My life has been sinus infections for years, especially bad the last year. But last week I got diagnosed with nasal polyps (stop me if I’ve already told you this; I’m just a senile old person…), which made me feel sane. Hopefully after I get them removed (So Much Fun!) I’ll be much better.
    Not that you have polyps. But just a thought.
    I’ll shut up now.

  2. Sprite's Keeper

    Grilled to a perfect crisp cheese sandwiches? Damn Day 2 of the diet..

  3. Jamie

    Glad you were able to lift out of being mopey…. hope the infection goes away soon!!!

  4. Mama Badger

    PB is a wonderful man, but he makes a squishy grilled cheese. Sigh, I’m jealous.

Leave a Reply

