Overused, not appreciated!

Posted On December 17, 2009

Filed under family, frustration, The Tribe

Comments Dropped 5 responses

The following is a list of words and phrases that are overused by the girls.  Sometimes, I think that if I hear them one more time, I will seriously lose my mind. 

1. You are being a brat! – This actually means, you are not doing what I want you to do, so therefore you must be a brat.

2. You are/she is being annoying. – Again, this means you are not doing what I want you to do.

3. You are giving me a migraine! – See above.

4. ______ is nicer than you! – Again, see above.

5. This tastes funny.  – In other words, I don’t want to eat it and I am trying to eliminate all possible responses such as statements of “you have liked it just fine before.”

6. That’s not fair! – Roughly translates to, I am not getting my way.

What about you?  What are some overused phrases in your house?

5 Responses to “Overused, not appreciated!”

  1. Sprite's Keeper

    “No” and “You do it!”

  2. Maureen@IslandRoar

    You do not want to know the overused phrases in my house. You’ll either think my kids should be in jail, or you’ll run away before yours get any older.
    Here’s a tame example: Suck it.
    Yeah, and these are good kids….

  3. stepmumoftheyear

    My personal favourites:

    “It’s not fair!”

    “Mummy can’t afford it!”

  4. Casey

    No is pretty popular around here. Also, “I can’t DO it, Mommy, YOU do it”. Grr.

  5. Lynn

    “Whatever…”

    “It’s not fair.”

    “I don’t WANT to.”

    And I have to admit to saying, “Not right now” or “Just a sec” way to often. Le sigh.

Leave a Reply

