Random Tuesday Thoughts: Yes, the Gnome is still in my sinuses

 


I think I need to seriously consider hiring a gnome exterminator. Maybe Keely will know of a good one. I mean, she does fight those mice so well. 

 

* I get so tired of people who don’t really give a damn asking me if I am feeling okay.  “My eyes are swollen, my nose is backed up and I am coughing up a lung..  I feel great, thanks for asking!”  I know you are only asking because you don’t want to catch anything, but I assure you, this nose issue is all mine…  And no you will not catch it by talking to me from across the room, jerk! 

* I should tell you all that I have been informed by the proper authorities that this holiday season is not about peace on Earth and happiness.  It is about Nintendo DSs.  And those words have been uttered so many times in my house, I want to threaten that if they don’t play with their DSs 24×7 that they will be grounded from everything else.  Including dinner…  Not that I won’t feed them, just they will have to eat at a different table so that I don’t have to hear Nintendo DS anymore!  (Sorry, got a little ranty there.) 

* The Mother Hen and I can bond just about anytime over anything.  Yesterday, I found out that if you bond with your teenaged daughter by making disparaging comments about stars of reality TV, you are going directly to Hades.  ::sigh::  At least we will be in good company. 

* Did you know it is possible to get a kid to disolve into tears by playing Christmas Carols on the radio?…  Neither did I.

* I was listening to the radio the other day, they were listing off some major events of the last few decades…  Here is what they listed.

– Celebriy deaths

– Tiger Woods’ scandal

– Octomom

And I thought to myself…  REALLY?  What about 9-11, the first non-white president, wars, same-sex marriage, the list goes on…  But the most important things revolve around celebrities.  What is our world coming to?

3 Responses to “Random Tuesday Thoughts: Yes, the Gnome is still in my sinuses”

  1. Harriet

    There were some wacky events this year.
    Have a great holiday weekend!
    http://iamharriet.blogspot.com/2009/12/so-much-for-super-saturday.html

  2. Sprite's Keeper

    Funny, Nintendo DS is about the only thing not being uttered in our household. Now, take that out and put in Princess, or anything Disney and you have my neverending migraine. 🙂

  3. Maureen@IslandRoar

    You mean something else has happened the last 10 years that doesn’t include celebrities or reality TV?
    Crap, what have I missed?
    Know what you mean about the Nintendo DS. Last year the password in our house Pre-Christmas was Wii. This year it’s broken. Go figure…

Leave a Reply

