Wii Fit, I hate you

Posted On January 4, 2010

Filed under Bear, frustration, rant, self, The Mother Hen

Comments Dropped 4 responses

So, as I mentioned before, Bear and I have been using the Wii Fit.  The Mother Hen was suppose to be joining us, but that is a rant for another day.  Lets just say that laughing at others while they are trying to exercise does not burn calories…

Anyway, the other day, I was PMSing and feeling all fat and bloated.  I got on the Wii Fit and it measured my weight.  I had gained a pound.  So, it wanted me to give a reason.  Since none of the choices said “PMS”, I selected “I don’t know” because I hadn’t been over eating or doing anything crazy like that.  The following day, I got on the Wii Fit and I still had the additional pound.  It said “Yesterday, you selected ‘I don’t know’ as the reason for gaining weight.  Let’s try not to use that excuse… er.. reason frequently.”  I started yelling at it, “Well it’s not like I could select PMS, you a-hole!  I am bloated and feeling fat already, you jerk!  I don’t need you to rub it in my face!”

Perhaps. the Wii fit is not the best plan when you are PMSing.

4 Responses to “Wii Fit, I hate you”

  1. Sprite's Keeper

    Ooh, I’ve heard the Fit can be rude sometimes. I think I will use the money for something more worthwhile.

  2. stepmumoftheyear

    Oooooh. That would be a Dead Wii Fit in my house. Or at least one with the power outed as punishment!

  3. Maureen@IslandRoar

    Wow, that Wii has a mouth on it, no? It’s lucky you didn’t throw it across the room; I think I might’ve. And blamed it on hormones.

  4. Random Tuesday Thoughts: I survived the holidays! « Life and Times of a Wicked Step Mom

    […] According to the Wii Fit, my BeautifulPeople.com account should be cancelled.  Its sites like this that make sure that our […]

Leave a Reply

